Virtual Round Table Web Conference

joepereira
  • Male
  • Valadares
  • Portugal
Share on Facebook Share on Facebook Share Twitter
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Videos

Joepereira's Friends

  • Pete MacKichan
  • Nick Noakes
  • Татьяна Zubenko
  • Vyara Shoylekova-Daskalova
  • Graham Davies
  • Graham Stanley
  • Mercedes Viola
  • Holly S. Longstroth
  • Heike Philp
 

joepereira's Page

Latest Activity

joepereira and Татьяна Zubenko are now friends
Apr 26, 2010
joepereira is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Panel discussion: Teacher training in 3D at Adobe ConnectPro

April 23, 2010 from 7am to 8:30am
Friday, 23 April 2010 - 7am GMT (8am London Time)Hawaii 9pm (Wed), Los Angeles midnight (Thu/Fri), New York 3am, London 8am, Paris 9am, Dubai 11am, New Delhi 12:30pm, Beijing 3pm, Tokyo 4pm, Sydney 5pmFor World Time click HEREAfter more than a year of development the AVALON teacher training course was piloted over a period of 5 weeks from…See More
Apr 15, 2010
joepereira and Vyara Shoylekova-Daskalova are now friends
Nov 16, 2009
joepereira updated their profile
Nov 13, 2009
Brigitte Falkner left a comment for joepereira
"Welcome Joe, please enjoy the first virtual-round-table conference with 35 guest speakers. Feel free to add ideas and questions in the virtual classroom text chat. We are very much looking forward to your comments and feedback. Have a nice day."
Nov 13, 2009
joepereira and Heike Philp are now friends
Nov 12, 2009
joepereira is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

AVALON Learning at Adobe ConnectPro and Second Life

November 12, 2009 from 10:45am to 11:30am
Thu 12 November 2009, 11am GMTHawaii 1am, Los Angeles/SL time 3am, New York 6am, London 11am, Paris 12 noon, Dubai 3pm, Tokyo 8pm, Sydney 10pmTO ATTEND THE SESSION PLEASE CLICK HEREGerhilde Meissl-Egghart, Talkademy co-initiator and project partner of the AVALON project team joins us live in the in-world, in Second Life. Meeting place: AVALON Learning…See More
Nov 12, 2009
joepereira is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Virtual Panel Discussion: "The best way to predict the future..." at Adobe ConnectPro

November 12, 2009 from 1pm to 2pm
Thu 12 November 2009, 1pm GMTHawaii 3am, Los Angeles 5am, New York 8am, London 1pm, Paris 2pm, Dubai 5pm, Tokyo 10pm, Sydney midnight (Thu/Fri)"... is to invent it." -Theodore HookTO JOIN THIS EVENT PLEASE CLICK HEREThis panel brings together those who have done exactly that namely invent the future.Panelists:…See More
Nov 12, 2009
joepereira updated their profile photo
Nov 10, 2009
joepereira is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Language quests on the virtual British Council island at British Council Island in Second Life

November 12, 2009 from 10am to 10:30am
Thu 12 Novemer 2009, 10am GMTHawaii midnight (Wed/Thu), Los Angeles/SL time 2am, New York 5am, London 10am, Paris 11am, Dubai 2pm, Tokyo 7pm, Sydney 9pmLanguage Learning Quests.After meeting at the Arrivals area to the British Council Isle (http://slurl.com/secondlife/British%20Council%20Isle/228/129/39) we will split into groups and…See More
Nov 5, 2009
joepereira is now a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference
Oct 8, 2009
I am a an English teacher and the ICT Co-ordinator at the British Council in Porto, Portugal.
I am also a project officer for the British Council's Second Life projects which include the British Council isle on the Main Grid and the LearnEnglish Teen Second Life Isle on the Teen Grid. I have recently finished a Master's degree in Educational Technology & TESOL where the focus of my dissertation was digital game-based learning and Second Life, specifically looking at the Language Learning Quests found on the British Council Isles (the dissertation can be downloaded from http://www.theswanstation.com). I am also involved in teaching a business English course in SL as part of the AVALON project.
My interests include the use of digital games in learning and the use of virtual worlds for online education.

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

At 3:23pm on November 13, 2009, Brigitte Falkner said…
Welcome Joe,
please enjoy the first virtual-round-table conference with 35 guest speakers. Feel free to add ideas and questions in the virtual classroom text chat. We are very much looking forward to your comments and feedback.
Have a nice day.
 
 
 
  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Lake School of English
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2014   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service