Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Violeta Kalcheva Todorova
  • Female
  • Varna
  • Bulgaria
Share on Facebook Share on Facebook Share Twitter

Violeta Kalcheva Todorova's Friends

  • Frank
  • Nick Noakes
  • Debby De Simone
  • Hajnalka Beck
  • Vyara Shoylekova-Daskalova
  • Sabine Landua
  • Philip Gienandt
  • Graham Stanley
  • Vance Stevens
  • Liz Rossi
  • Paul Mellor
  • Cris Barbé
  • nathalie
  • MALILA PRADO
  • Corinne Arman
 

Violeta Kalcheva Todorova's Page

Latest Activity

Brigitte Falkner left a comment for Violeta Kalcheva Todorova
"Welcome Violeta, please enjoy the first virtual-round-table conference with 35 guest speakers. Feel free to add ideas and questions in the virtual classroom text chat. We are very much looking forward to your comments and feedback. Have a nice day."
Nov 13, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Virtual Panel Discussion: "Learning is a treasure that will follow its owner..." at Adobe ConnectPro

November 13, 2009 from 7am to 8am
Fri 13 November 2009, 7am GMTHawaii 9pm (Thu), Los Angeles 11pm (Thu), New York 2am (Fri), London 7am, Paris 8am, Dubai 11am, Tokyo 4pm, Sydney 6pm"... everywhere." ~Chinese ProverbCLICK HERE TO ENTER THE VIRTUAL ROOMPanelists:…See More
Nov 13, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Student generated e-content for corporate settings at Adobe ConnectPro

November 13, 2009 from 4:30pm to 5pm
Fri 13 November 2009, 4:30pm GMTHawaii 6:30am, Los Angeles 8:30, New York 11:30, Paris 5:30pm, Dubai 8:30pm, Tokyo 1:30am (Sat), Sydney 3:30am (Sat)CLICK HERE TO ENTER THE VIRTUAL ROOMWhat makes Web-based technology effective in blended learning models used…See More
Nov 13, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Lingua TV at Adobe ConnectPro

November 13, 2009 from 4pm to 4:30pm
Fri 13 November 2009, 4pm GMTParis 5pm, Dubai 8pm, Tokyo 1am, Los Angeles 8am, New York 11amCLICK HERE TO ENTER THE VIRTUAL ROOM"Learn languages with online videos"* practical and realistic* user-friendly and entertaining* multimedia and interactive* flexible…See More
Nov 13, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

DaF Community (GERMAN/ENGLISH PRESENTATION) at Adobe ConnectPro

November 13, 2009 from 9:30am to 10pm
Get to know the DaF-Community that has been offering weekly meetings since 2006. The community consists of teachers from all over Europa who meet regularly in order toexchange experiences about teachingbecome acquainted to the use of live online in language teaching (in a creative way)to learn more about web 2.0 tools and their usage during lessonsto speak German with Native speakershave fun togetherMore information for free…See More
Nov 13, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Sprachunterricht im Second Life (GERMAN) at Second Life and Adobe ConnectPro

November 13, 2009 from 10am to 10:30am
Fr 13 November 2009, 10am GMTParis 11Uhr, Dubai 14Uhr, Tokyo 19Uhr, Sydney 21Uhr[[Please note, this presentation is in German]]Die dreidimensionale virtuelle Welt, das Second Life (SL), oder auf Deutsch das „Zweite Leben”, ist auf den ersten Blick nur ein gewöhnliches Computerspiel, das einen gefangen hält, von der realen Welt entfremdet…See More
Nov 13, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Virtual Panel Discussion: "Imagination is more important than ..." at Adobe ConnectPro

November 13, 2009 from 1pm to 2pm
Fri 13 November 2009, 1pm GMTHawaii 3am, Los Angeles 5am, New York 8am, Paris 2pm, Dubai 5pm, Tokyo 10pm, Sydney midnight".... than knowledge..." Albert Einstein (1879-1955)PANEL ON HOW TO BUILD AN ONLINE TEACHING BUSINESSCLICK HERE TO ENTER THE VIRTUAL…See More
Nov 13, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

VOICEbook - collaborative L2 listening at Adobe ConnectPro

November 13, 2009 from 11:45am to 12pm
Fri 13 November 2009, 11:40 GMTHawaii 1:40am, Los Angeles 3:40am, New York 6:40am, Paris 12:40, Dubai 3:40pm, Tokyo 8:40pm, Sydney 10:40pmCLICK HERE TO ENTER THE VIRTUAL ROOMHalf a million people in the world now understand English better thanks to…See More
Nov 13, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Englishprofi at Adobe ConnectPro

November 13, 2009 from 11:30am to 11:45am
Fri 13 November 2009, 11:20am GMTHawaii 1:20am, Los Angeles 3:20am, New York 6:20am, Paris 12:20pm, Dubai 3:20pm, Tokyo 8:20pm, Sydney 10:30pmCLICK HERE TO ENTER THE VIRTUAL ROOMWith more than 150 freelance networks online,…See More
Nov 13, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

OUR Lesson at Adobe ConnectPro

November 13, 2009 from 11am to 11:15am
Paris 12pm, Dubai 3pm, Tokyo 7pm, Sydney 10pm, New York 6amCLICK HERE TO ENTER THE VIRTUAL ROOMOURlesson is a straightforward system for capturing lessons, meetings and presentations, as well as their content, using a local screen and video recording application, and then automatically publishing those sessions to a secure website for anytime, anywhere access…See More
Nov 13, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Using English360 to create Personalized web-enhanced learning at Adobe ConnectPro

November 13, 2009 from 10:30am to 11am
[[Fri 13 November 2009 10:30am GMT]]Hawaii 00:30am, Los Angeles 2:30am, New York 5:30am, Paris 11:30am, Dubai 2:30pm, Tokyo 7:30pm, Sydney 9:30pmUsing English360 to create Personalized web-enhanced learning - free authoring tools for learner-centred Business English teaching.CLICK…See More
Nov 13, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Moodle workshop at Adobe ConnectPro

November 13, 2009 from 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Paris 6:30pm, Dubai 9:30pm, Sydney 4:30am (Sat), Los Angeles 9:30am (Fri), New York 12:30pm (Fri)Moodle workshop conducted by Holly Longstroth, founder of CWC Now!This workshop takes place in Elluminate. Elluminate is a great and stable virtual classroom solution, ideal for language learning and workshops. To join this classroom CLICK HERE.or as long link…See More
Nov 12, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Virtual Olympics at Adobe ConnectPro

November 12, 2009 from 9:30pm to 10:30pm
Thu 12 November 2009, 9:30pm GMTHawaii 11:30am, Los Angeles 1:30pm, New York 4:30pm, London 9:0pm, Paris 10:30pm, Dubai 1:30am (Fri), Tokyo 6:30am (Fri), Sydney 8:30am (Fri)CLICK HERE TO ENTER THE ROOM"When anyone tells me I can't do anything, I'm just not…See More
Nov 12, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Virtual Panel Discussion: "Technology will not replace teachers...." at Adobe ConnectPro

November 12, 2009 from 7pm to 8pm
Thu 12 November 2009, 7pm GMTHawaii 9am, Los Angeles 11am, New York 2pm, London 7pm, Paris 8pm, Dubai 11pm, Tokyo 4am (Fri), Sydney 6am (Fri)"...but teachers who use technology will probably replace teachers who do not"- Ray CliffordTO ATTEND THE SESSION IN A VIRTUAL CLASSROOM PLEASE CLICK HEREPanelists:Pete Sharma, PSAGavin Dudeney, The Consultants-E…See More
Nov 12, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Phase-6 Guaranteed long-term retention at Adobe ConnectPro

November 12, 2009 from 5pm to 5:30pm
Thu 12 November 2009, 5pm GMTHawaii 7am, Angeles 9am, New York 12 noon, London 5pm, Paris 6pm, Dubai 9pm, Tokyo 2am (Fri), Sydney 4am (Fri)TO ATTEND THE SESSION IN A VIRTUAL CLASSROOM PLEASE CLICK HEREPhase-6, an ingenious vocabulary trainer. Guaranteed long-term retention.Lars GyorvariLars joins us live from beautiful Switzerland, local time 6pm.Lars is…See More
Nov 12, 2009
Violeta Kalcheva Todorova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

NIFLAR - Networked Interaction in Foreign Language Acquisition and Research at Adobe ConnectPro

November 12, 2009 from 5:30pm to 6pm
Thu 12 November 2009, 5:30pm GMTHawaii 7:30am, Los Angeles 9:30am, New York 12:30pm, London 5:30pm, Paris 6:30pm, Dubai 9:30pm, Tokyo 2:30am (Fri), Sydney 4:30am (Fri)TO ATTEND THE SESSION IN A VIRTUAL CLASSROOM PLEASE CLICK HEREThe international project…See More
Nov 12, 2009

Comment Wall (21 comments)

You need to be a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

At 3:18pm on November 13, 2009, Brigitte Falkner said…
Welcome Violeta,
please enjoy the first virtual-round-table conference with 35 guest speakers. Feel free to add ideas and questions in the virtual classroom text chat. We are very much looking forward to your comments and feedback.
Have a nice day.
At 12:11pm on September 3, 2009, Paul Mellor said…
Well, Violeta, you should know better than to ask a Brit about the weather....! But because you asked, I will tell you.... it's been TERRIBLE! Fortunately, we just had a wonderful airshow in the town and the weather cleared up just for those few days.
I am very interested in participating in the net Round Table aviation discussion. Henry's new book will not be published until spring 2010, but before that I think it would be useful to discuss how we (aviation teachers/trainers) can develop ourselves professionally. What strategies have others used to stay "in-the-loop" regarding recent developments e.g. Crew Resource Management, training for the ICAO Language Proficiency Requirements, Civil/Military integration? Can we, in private and state-run organisations, share our resources a little more? After all, it's about safety.
Thanks for the contact,
Paul
At 6:14am on July 30, 2009, Vicki Hollett said…
Oh absolutely! I'm hooked! :-)
At 3:46am on July 30, 2009, Vicki Hollett said…
I really enjoyed the videos with Henry, Violeta - so interesting. Great job!
At 2:03am on June 30, 2009, MALILA PRADO said…
Violeta, thank you very much for the initiative of promoting such an event. I really hope to take part of others in a near future.
I teach pilots here in Brazil, with Liz Rossi and Cybele Gallo (who also took part of the Round Table).
Hope to keep in touch with you!
Malila
At 10:13pm on June 26, 2009, nathalie said…
Violeta, thank you for the opportunity you gave me to join. It was indeed very informative and I don´t feel alone anymore in this crusade...we have ZERO opportunities here in Bolivia to be in contact with professionals, so I was really happy.
You did an excellent job!
At 7:42pm on June 26, 2009, Vicki Hollett said…
Oh, I'm really glad about this. Thanks so much Violeta
At 6:49pm on June 26, 2009, Dilip Barad said…
It was wonderful experience. I enjoyed it.
At 5:33pm on June 26, 2009, Evandro Alves said…
I am an ATCO in Brazil and I am a teacher of English. I graduated in English (teaching) here in Brazil. I really enjoyed the virtual round table. Are you at skype or sth similar?
At 4:56pm on June 26, 2009, Holly S. Longstroth said…
Hi Violeta! Thanks for organizing the Henry Emery event. You did an excellent job!
 
 
 
  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2014   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service