Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Teresa MacKinnon
Share on Facebook Share

Teresa MacKinnon's Friends

  • Leo Selivan
  • Joe Dale
  • Heike Philp

Teresa MacKinnon's Groups

 

Teresa MacKinnon's Page

Latest Activity

Heike Philp and Teresa MacKinnon are now friends
Aug 26
Teresa MacKinnon is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Teresa MacKinnon: Video for language learning at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 9pm to 9:30pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 9pm GMT, 10pm London, 11pm Paris, 6am Tokyo (Sun), 5pm New YorkTeresa MacKinnon: Video for language learningCurrent trends and challenges to including digital video as part of the language teaching and learning experience. This presentation will…See More
Apr 26, 2014
Teresa MacKinnon commented on Heike Philp's event Russell Mayne: A guide to pseudo-science in English language teaching
"Thanks for a thought provoking and well researched presentation Russ, I really enjoyed moderating. "
Apr 26, 2014
Teresa MacKinnon is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Russell Mayne: A guide to pseudo-science in English language teaching at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 5pm to 5:30pm
Room TRISTANWorld Clock Sat 5pm GMT, 6pm London, 7pm Paris, 2am Tokyo (Sun), 1pm New YorkThis talk will focus on aspects of English language teaching which have little or no scientific credibility. Practices such as neuro-linguistic programming, learning styles, multiples intelligences and brain gym will be examined. This talk will ask why,…See More
Apr 26, 2014
Teresa MacKinnon is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Sophie Farag: Using Blended Learning Techniques to Improve Pronunciation and Fluency at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 4:30pm to 5pm
Room TRISTANWorld Clock at 4:30pm GMT 5:30pm London, 6:30pm Paris, 1:30am Tokyo, 12:30pm New YorkSophie Farag: Using Blended Learning Techniques to Improve Pronunciation and FluencyThis presentation describes blended learning techniques adopted by teachers in the Pronunciation Center of the Intensive English Program at AUC. Online tools were…See More
Apr 26, 2014
Teresa MacKinnon is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Valentina Dodge: ESP? English for Specific Purposes ... Personalised blended courses for YOUR learners. at Room TRISTAN

April 26, 2014 from 6pm to 7pm
Room TRISTANWorld Clock Sat 4pm GMT 5pm London, 6pm Paris, 1am Tokyo (Sun), 12pm New YorkAll English is for specific purposes as each student has a special reason for being in our class!During this whirlwind tour of the English360 platform, we'll show you how you can set up an online area to support blended or online programs tailor-made to your…See More
Apr 26, 2014
Teresa MacKinnon replied to Shelly Terrell's discussion Introduce yourself in the group Moderators Group
"hi Shell, I'm @warwicklanguage, Principal Teaching Fellow at the Language Centre, University of Warwick. Here's my website: https://sites.google.com/site/lamodification/ and about.me page: http://about.me/teresamackinnon/# I am a…"
Apr 25, 2014
Teresa MacKinnon commented on Heike Philp's event KEYNOTE Joe Dale: Putting the pedagogy into the technology
"Looking forward to seeing you later Joe :)"
Apr 25, 2014
Teresa MacKinnon shared Heike Philp's event on Twitter
Apr 25, 2014
Teresa MacKinnon is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

KEYNOTE Joe Dale: Putting the pedagogy into the technology at Adobe Connect

April 25, 2014 from 5pm to 6pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Fri 5pm GMT 6pm London, 7pm Paris, 2am Tokyo (Sat), 1pm New YorkKEYNOTE Joe Dale: Putting the pedagogy into the technologyThe plethora of web tools and apps currently available to teachers is overwhelming, but which ones are the most effective for…See More
Apr 25, 2014
Teresa MacKinnon updated their profile
Apr 17, 2014
Teresa MacKinnon posted a status
"preparing my video in language teaching presentation for VRT :)"
Apr 17, 2014
Teresa MacKinnon is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

7th Virtual Round Table Web Conference at Adobe Connect and Livestream

April 25, 2014 to April 27, 2014
7th Virtual Round Table Web Conference on language learning technologies25-27 April 2014Come, join us, for this annual highlight, a 3-day web conference for language educators. Some 74 presenters in 66 sessions are going to present, discuss and conduct workshops covering language learning technologies such mobile apps, digital publishing, tools, gaming, virtual worlds, resources, mpedagogy, video, Moodle and much more.A total of 5 symposium have been organized by each of the conference…See More
Apr 15, 2014
Teresa MacKinnon is now a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference
Apr 8, 2014

Profile Information

May we ask: Are you a language educator? If so, what language do you teach? If not, what else do you do?
language educator, (French and Spanish) learning technologist

vrt badge

<br /><small><a href="http://www.virtual-round-table.com">Visit <em>Virtual Round Table Web Conference</em></a></small><br />

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 
  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2018   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service