Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Teresa MacKinnon
  • Female
  • Leamington
  • United Kingdom
Share on Facebook Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups (1)
  • Videos

Teresa MacKinnon's Friends

  • Angela Rizzo
  • Berni Wall
  • Carol Rainbow
  • Heike Philp

Teresa MacKinnon's Groups

 

Teresa MacKinnon's Page

Latest Activity

Teresa MacKinnon shared Heike Philp's page on Facebook
May 7
Teresa MacKinnon might attend Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

CALL for Symposium Moderators at Adobe Connect

May 5, 2017 at 10am to May 7, 2017 at 5pm
9th Virtual Round Table Web Conference5-7 May 2017CALL FOR SUBMISSIONSMay we invite you to forward a proposal for presenting at the 9th Virtual Round Table WebCon 2017 on Language Learning Technologies, 5-7 May 2017.The Virtual Round Table focuses on new media and language learning is a web conference for language educators, language institutions and language learners. It is a grassroots event and it is being run by members of the community. It is non-commercial. It takes place online in Adobe…See More
Mar 4
Teresa MacKinnon shared Heike Philp's event on Facebook
Mar 4
Teresa MacKinnon is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

KEYNOTE Joe Dale: The purposeful use of technology in the languages classroom at Room Arthur Adobe Connect

May 8, 2016 from 9am to 10am
Sunday, 8 May 20169am GMT, 10am UK, 6pm Tokyo, 2:30pm New Delhi, 5am New York, 2am Los AngelesRoom Arthurhttp://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthurKEYNOTE Joe DaleThe purposeful use of technology in the languages classroomThis presentation will look at the power and potential of different technologies such as iPads, Android devices and Windows tablets and laptops for enhancing language learning in and out of the classroom.…See More
May 8, 2016
Teresa MacKinnon commented on Heike Philp's event TELECOLLABORATION Teresa MacKinnon
"Looking forward to explaining this https://goo.gl/photos/bqtq2gxdWtHhRaW98 ;;"
May 7, 2016
Teresa MacKinnon is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

TELECOLLABORATION Teresa MacKinnon at Room Arthur Adobe Connect

May 7, 2016 from 7pm to 8:30pm
Saturday, 7 May 20167pm GMT, 8pm UK, 4am Tokyo (Sun), 12:30am New Delhi (Sun), 3pm New York, 12pm Los AngelesRoom Arthurhttp://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthurTeresa MacKinnon is an award winning language teacher with a wealth of expertise in online delivery and a good understanding of assessment issues in language learning. Experienced in education management and course design in secondary and higher education, Senior Fellow…See More
May 7, 2016
Teresa MacKinnon is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

KEYNOTE Russell Stannard: From Practice to Theory: Using YouTube to Generate Speaking Activities at Room Arthur Adobe Connect

May 7, 2016 from 4pm to 5pm
Saturday, 7 May 20164pm GMT, 5pm UK, 1am Tokyo (Sun), 9:30pm New Delhi, 12pm New York, 9am Los AngelesRoom Arthurhttp://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthurRussell StannardFrom Practice to Theory: Using YouTube to Generate Speaking Activities Based on a recent presentation in Algeria, where I looked at a number of activities that we can build around YouTube videos to create speaking activities. This is an ideal presentation for…See More
May 7, 2016
Teresa MacKinnon posted a status
"hoping to catch Russel's sesions this afternoon!"
May 7, 2016
Teresa MacKinnon commented on Heike Philp's event CALL for Symposium Moderators at VRT WebCon
"happy to contribute on telecollaboration :)"
Feb 21, 2016
Teresa MacKinnon is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

CALL for Symposium Moderators at VRT WebCon at Adobe Connect, virtual worlds etc.

May 6, 2016 to May 8, 2016
8th Virtual Round Table Web Conference 6-8 May 2016 (Fri-Sun)#vrtwebconAdobe Connect Room Arthur (max. 100)http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthurLivestream (the sky is the limit)http://www.livestream.com/letstalkonlineThe Virtual Round Table is an annual free web conference for language educators on language learning technologies.We are looking forward to an exciting…See More
Feb 21, 2016
Teresa MacKinnon and Angela Rizzo are now friends
Jun 6, 2014
Teresa MacKinnon is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

6th Virtual Round Table Web Conference, 17-19 May 2013 at Adobe Connect

May 17, 2013 to May 19, 2013
Twitter hashtag: #vrtwebconCome join us for the 6th Virtual Round Table Web Conference, 17-19 May 2013 for language educators held entirely online in a web conferencing solution called Adobe Connect, with the main sessions being live-streamed on facebook.Some 60 guest-speakers look forward to presenting in 48 hours over a period of 3 days the latest in this field on teaching and learning a language witheducational toolsvideolearner resourcesmobile learningyoung learnersvirtual worldsonline…See More
May 17, 2013
Teresa MacKinnon shared a profile on Facebook
May 17, 2013
Berni Wall and Teresa MacKinnon are now friends
May 13, 2013
Teresa MacKinnon added the App Twitter Tracker (Personal)
Mar 30, 2012
Teresa MacKinnon updated their profile
Mar 30, 2012

Profile Information

May we ask: Are you a language educator? If so, what language do you teach? If not, what else do you do?
experienced language educator in HE and other sectors, lead on business and e-learning at University of Warwick Language Centre

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 
  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2017   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service