Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Stephen Bax
  • Male
  • Bedfordshire
  • United Kingdom
Share on Facebook Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Videos

Stephen Bax's Friends

  • Heike Philp
 

Stephen Bax's Page

Latest Activity

Heike Philp left a comment for Stephen Bax
"Thank you for being part of the panel. It was totally suprising to me to hear that the voice of research is not being listened to. Has this always been the case? Is resarch seen as an academic exercise I wonder?"
Apr 25, 2010
Stephen Bax left a comment for Heike Philp
"Many thanks for a really great conference. You all worked so hard for the rest of us! Thanks a lot Stephen Bax"
Apr 25, 2010
Stephen Bax might attend Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Presentation: Supporting student mobility programmes (Erasmus) through e-portfolios and online networks at Adobe ConnectPro

April 23, 2010 from 9:15am to 9:30am
Friday, 23 April 2010 - 9:20am GMT (10:20am London Time) - 20min presentationHawaii 11:20pm (Wed), Los Angeles 2:20am, New York 5:20am, London 10:20am, Paris 11:20am, Dubai 1:20pm, New Delhi 2:50pm, Beijing 5:20pm, Tokyo 6:20pm, Sydney 7:20pmFor World Time click HEREThis presentation reports on a relatively neglected area of research in…See More
Apr 23, 2010
Stephen Bax might attend Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

PANEL DISCUSSION: EVO's global training camp at Adobe ConnectPro

April 22, 2010 from 1pm to 2:30pm
Thursday, 22 April 2010 - 1pm GMT (2pm London Time)Hawaii 3am, Los Angeles 6am, New York 9am, London 2pm, Paris 3pm, Dubai 5pm, New Delhi 6:30pm, Beijing 9pm, Tokyo 10pm, Sydney 11pmFor World Time click HEREEvery year for 6 weeks starting mid January, the Internet buzzes with activities. Many hundreds of language teachers engage and train…See More
Apr 22, 2010
Stephen Bax might attend Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Presentation: MONDIALE Testing at Adobe ConnectPro Break-out Room 5

April 22, 2010 from 11am to 12pm
Thursday, 22 April 2010 - 9:40am GMT (10:40am London Time)Hawaii 11:40pm (Wed), Los Angeles 2:40am, New York 5:40am, London 10:40am, Paris 11:40am, Dubai 1:40pm, New Delhi 3:10pm, Beijing 5:40pm, Tokyo 6:40pm, Sydney 7:20pmFor World Time clickHEREMONDIALE-Testing offers online language testing for the valid assessment of language skills based on the CEF.…See More
Apr 22, 2010
Stephen Bax is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Panel discussion: Connected and organised in their quest for research at Adobe ConnectPro

April 23, 2010 from 12pm to 1:30pm
Friday, 23 April 2010 - 12pm GMT (1pm London Time)Hawaii 2am, Los Angeles 5am, New York 8am, London 1pm, Paris 2pm, Dubai 4pm, New Delhi 5:30pm, Beijing 8pm, Tokyo 9pm, Sydney 10pmFor World Time click HEREIALLT, CALICO, EUROCALL, WorldCALL, APACALL, ASIACALL and INDIACALL all have one thing in common: their passion for research in the field…See More
Apr 19, 2010
Stephen Bax is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

2nd Virtual Round Table Conference at Live Online Conference

April 22, 2010 to April 23, 2010
The Virtual Round Table conference is a 2-day conference which takes place completely online on Thursday and Friday, 22-23 of April 2010 and is a conference dedicated to language learning with technology.We are looking forward to an exciting jammed packed program as presented in form of 4 x 90min panel discussions, 1 x 60min unconference, more than 10 x 20min presentations (bilingual ones will be 30min), more than 10 x 1h…See More
Apr 19, 2010
Stephen Bax updated their profile photo
Apr 19, 2010
Stephen Bax is now a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference
Apr 16, 2010

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

At 9:47pm on April 25, 2010, Heike Philp said…
Thank you for being part of the panel.

It was totally suprising to me to hear that the voice of research is not being listened to.

Has this always been the case? Is resarch seen as an academic exercise I wonder?
 
 
 
  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2018   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service