Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Shelly Terrell
  • Female
  • Stuttgart
  • Germany
Share on Facebook Share

Shelly Terrell's Friends

  • Maria Bossa
  • Ayat Tawel
  • Miguela Fernandes
  • Natasa Bozic Grojic
  • Tatyana Arendarenko
  • Brad Patterson
  • Marcia Lima
  • Danielle S. Tavares Rosa
  • Tyson Seburn
  • David Dodgson
  • Belma Gaukrodger [KiwiBelma]
  • martinwarters
  • faisal ibrahim shamali
  • virginia alberti
  • veronica criado

Shelly Terrell's Groups

Latest Activity

María Jesús García San Martín replied to Shelly Terrell's discussion Which sessions will you be reporting for? in the group Roving Reporters
"My 'roving reporters' are posting new impressions about the Virtual Round Table in their blogs and sites, wich they'd like to share with you all: Heal the World with Stories at 7th Virtual Round Table Heal the World with Stories and…"
Apr 29, 2014
An Nowak is attending Shelly Terrell's event
Thumbnail

ELTons PANEL Featuring nominees- Lizzie Pinard, Sean Banville, Nicky Hockly, Paul Driver, Jennifer Verschoor at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 8pm to 9pm
Main Venue ARTHURWorld Clock Sun 8pm GMT; 9pm London; 10pm Paris; 5am Tokyo (Mon); 4pm New YorkELTons PANELNominees- Lizzie Pinard, Sean Banville, Nicky Hockly, Paul Driver, & Jennifer Verschoor/ Moderated by Shelly TerrellCheck out the exciting projects and innovation which are up for a 2014 ELTon! Lizzie Pinard has three years of…See More
Apr 27, 2014
Profile IconAphrodite Gkiouris and Alfonso Garavito Olivar are attending Shelly Terrell's event
Thumbnail

KEYNOTE Shelly S Terrell Byte-Sized Narratives: The Impact of Mobile Devices on Learning & Communication at http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthur

April 27, 2014 from 8pm to 9pm
Main Venue ARTHURWorld Clock Sun 11:30pm GMT 12:30pm London, 1:30am Paris, 8:30am Tokyo (Mon), 7:30pm New YorkKEYNOTE by Shelly  Sanchez TerrellByte-Sized Narratives: The Impact of Mobile Devices on Learning & CommunicationAll around the world, millions share the narratives of their lives in bite-sized chunks through SMS, status…See More
Apr 27, 2014
Profile IconMelanie Majeski and Michelle Worgan are attending Shelly Terrell's event

Jonathan Bygrave How to self-publish your own app at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 6:30pm to 7pm
Room MERLINWorld Clock 6:30pm GMT, 7:30pm London, 8:30pm Paris, 3:30am Tokyo (Mon), 2:30pm New York How (or possibly how not) to self-publish your own appIn September 2013 I had an idea for an app. My aim was to self-publish it in six months. As an experienced coursebook author (Upbeat, Total English, Cutting Edge, etc.), I know about traditional…See More
Apr 27, 2014
Profile IconMarcia Lima, Michelle Worgan and Randi Harlev are attending Shelly Terrell's event
Thumbnail

Mark Osborne What is the future of ELT materials design and development with new and emerging technologies? at Adobe Connect http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/tristan

April 27, 2014 from 6pm to 7pm
Room TRISTANWorld Clock: Sun 6pm GMT, 7pm London, 8pm Paris, 3am Tokyo (Mon), 2pm New YorkWhat is the future of ELT materials design and development with new and emerging technologies?A thought-provoking look at the future of materials design and publishing for English language learning and teaching. There will be an emphasis on the role of new…See More
Apr 27, 2014
María Jesús García San Martín replied to Shelly Terrell's discussion Which sessions will you be reporting for? in the group Roving Reporters
"My students at URJC are sharing their impressions after having presented their projects at #vrtwebon at their eproject blogs and crossposting at our common classroom one. Open Voices Breaking Science Enjoy learning: Music and Art Stay tuned for new…"
Apr 27, 2014
Alfonso Garavito Olivar commented on Shelly Terrell's event Crafting the e-Perfect Textbook EVO 2014
"Very good session about e-books"
Apr 27, 2014
Profile IconAlfonso Garavito Olivar, Melanie Majeski and Blitacor are attending Shelly Terrell's event
Thumbnail

Crafting the e-Perfect Textbook EVO 2014 at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 4pm to 4:30pm
Main Venue ARTHUR LivestreamWorld Clock Sun 4pm GMT, 5pm London, 6pm Paris, 1am Tokyo, 12pm NYCWe discuss the Crafting the ePerfect eTextbook Open Online Course that took place Jan to Feb 2014. In 5…See More
Apr 27, 2014
margaritakosior is attending Shelly Terrell's event

Georgia Psarra & George Raptopoulos Spread Literature into the World at Adobe Connect http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/AVALON

April 27, 2014 from 5:30pm to 6pm
Room AVALONWorld Clock Sun 5:30pm GMT, 6:30pm London, 7:30pm Paris, 2:30am Tokyo (Mon.), 1:30pm New YorkGRGPS- Spread Literature into the worldOur common passion for teaching and literature led us to explore using the latter to facilitate the former. Our goal was to help our learners to develop all skills in their target language (English)…See More
Apr 27, 2014
Shelly Terrell commented on Shelly Terrell's event Crafting the e-Perfect Textbook EVO 2014
"Links:  Our Google Community:  https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/108458862109297898812 Our Wiki:  http://ebookevo.pbworks.com/ Our Syllabus:…"
Apr 27, 2014
Shelly Terrell commented on Shelly Terrell's event Crafting the e-Perfect Textbook EVO 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Alberto Torrejón Romera might attend Shelly Terrell's event
Thumbnail

Martha Lackey 2nd Graders Get Their Google On (iPads) at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 6:30pm to 7pm
Room AVALONWorld Clock 6:30pm GMT, 7:30pm London, 8:30pm Paris, 3:30am Tokyo (Mon), 2:30pm New YorkTeacher will show how 2nd grade bilingual students are using GAFE tools in a 1:1 iPad classroom to maximize student learning in the cloud. The students use google presentation for research projects, thinking maps in reading and math to help with…See More
Apr 27, 2014
Alberto Torrejón Romera is attending Shelly Terrell's event

Rehab Rajab Blending Technology & Realia in 1:1 iPad ESL Classroom at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 6pm to 7pm
Room AVALONWorld Clock: Sun 6pm GMT, 7pm London, 8pm Paris, 3am Tokyo (Mon), 2pm New YorkBlending Technology and Realia in 1:1 iPad ESL ClassroomEFL teachers have always brought a variety of real objects (realia) to the classroom and linked them to topics being learned. In 1:1 iPad classrooms, teachers need to acquire new techniques to blend realia…See More
Apr 27, 2014
Shelly Terrell commented on Shelly Terrell's event ELTons PANEL Featuring nominees- Lizzie Pinard, Sean Banville, Nicky Hockly, Paul Driver, Jennifer Verschoor
"Paul is an Oxford-based language teacher, materials writer, teacher trainer, graphic designer and illustrator. His teaching philosophy and research revolve around the themes of technology, embodied cognition, play and narrative. He is currently…"
Apr 27, 2014
Shelly Terrell updated an event
Thumbnail

ELTons PANEL Featuring nominees- Lizzie Pinard, Sean Banville, Nicky Hockly, Paul Driver, Jennifer Verschoor at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 8pm to 9pm
Main Venue ARTHURWorld Clock Sun 8pm GMT; 9pm London; 10pm Paris; 5am Tokyo (Mon); 4pm New YorkELTons PANELNominees- Lizzie Pinard, Sean Banville, Nicky Hockly, Paul Driver, & Jennifer Verschoor/ Moderated by Shelly TerrellCheck out the exciting projects and innovation which are up for a 2014 ELTon! Lizzie Pinard has three years of…See More
Apr 27, 2014
REHAB RAJAB commented on Shelly Terrell's event Rehab Rajab Blending Technology & Realia in 1:1 iPad ESL Classroom
"Some Lesson ideas and suggested plans"
Apr 27, 2014
 

Shelly Terrell's Page

Hello everyone! My name is Shelly Terrell and I am the VP of Educator Outreach for Parentella.com, the co-organizer for the Virtual Round Table Conference for 2010, an Edchat coordinator, freelance technology trainer, and English language teacher living in Germany!

Feel free to connect with me in any of these places:
My resume/portfolio: http://www.visualcv.com/shelly
My blog: Teacher Reboot Camp
Twitter: @shellterrell
My LinkedIn Profile
Google Reader
Google Wave: ShellyTerrell
Delicious
My Youtube Channel
Facebook Profile
Skype: shellyterrell

I look forward to collaborating with you! Do not hesitate to ask me any questions I will do my best to help you or find someone who will.

Teacher Reboot Camp

Loading… Loading feed

Shelly Terrell's Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

Shelly Terrell's Blog

LeWiNoW - One Step Closer to Teaching Paperless



RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p26242526/ (25min, 56 views since Oct 2010)

 

YouTube trailer



Saturday, 9 October 2010 -…

Continue

Posted on October 12, 2010 at 4:00am

Language-bridge.com



RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p26632099/ (59min)




Saturday, 9 October 2010 - 5pm GMT, Arkady Zilberman, Language-bridge.com



The traditional one-to-one teaching cannot meet the scale of “English mania” brought to life by… Continue

Posted on October 12, 2010 at 4:00am

Bring the World in – Blogging with Your Students



RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p58351004/ (51min)




Saturday, 9 October 2010 - 5pm GMT, Greta Sandler



Blogging with our students can be an amazing tool for language teaching. It will make us experience the wonders of expanding our… Continue

Posted on October 12, 2010 at 4:00am

Getting some Facebook time with your colleagues



RECORDING: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p18562224/ (49min)




Getting some Facebook time with your colleagues or how I'm using a Facebook page to connect with other teachers…


Continue

Posted on October 12, 2010 at 4:00am

Comment Wall (7 comments)

You need to be a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

At 10:40pm on April 22, 2010, Beatriz Lupiano said…
Hi Shelly,

thanks for all your hard work today moderating and presenting. It was a great first day!

Bea
At 11:39am on November 14, 2009, Jintana T Barton said…
Hi It was great presentation, thank you. I learned a lot. Jintana
At 5:33pm on November 13, 2009, V. Anitha Devi said…
Hi,
My PRESTO is on CHAT IN THE LAB. This my first time PRESTO I need to improve
I work at VIT. Sorry for the too short bio because ....need to complete my online exam work. Quite Hectic.
:) Anitha
At 3:48pm on November 12, 2009, Joel Josephson said…
European Union Projects (Languages) - 2006 - 2009

The name of the powerpoint file is EU projects.

Thank you.

Joel
At 9:25am on November 11, 2009, Joel Josephson said…
Shelly - I have placed a long bio in my profile. To summarize for you.

I am involved in 14 EU funded education projects, mainly in the area of technology and languages. Apart from initiating some of the ideas for the projects I am the expert in carrying out Internet dissemination and communications.

I am a retained expert by the EU for dissemination and have done work for a number of other educational institutions in this area.
At 6:28pm on November 10, 2009, Sean Banville said…
Hi there,

Just contacted Heike about the PK - Many thanks for putting my name forward. I'm often too busy with other stuff to get to know about things like this.
At 11:25am on October 23, 2009, Heike Philp said…
Hi Shelly,

Welcome to the Virtual Round Table conference as panelist for the
Twitter Panel.
http://virtual-round-table.ning.com/events/virtual-panel-discussion-3

I am happy to introduce you to all participants as a passionate and
dedicated blogger and tweeter with a loving attitude of sharing your
know-how freely and unconditionally.

Just as you did with this Presto presentation.

 
 
 
  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2017   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service