Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Nives Torresi
  • Female
  • Italy
Share on Facebook Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Videos

Nives Torresi's Friends

  • Heike Philp
 

Nives Torresi's Page

Latest Activity

Nives Torresi commented on Heike Philp's event CALL Virtual Round Table Web Conference 5-7 May 2017
"Good luck to all presenters, I will try to catch up to some events, time zone way out here in Australia!!"
Apr 17
Nives Torresi might attend Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

CALL Virtual Round Table Web Conference 5-7 May 2017 at Adobe Connect

May 5, 2017 at 10am to May 7, 2017 at 5pm
9th Virtual Round Table Web Conference5-7 May 2017CALL FOR SUBMISSIONSMay we invite you to forward a proposal for presenting at the 9th Virtual Round Table WebCon 2017 on Language Learning Technologies, 5-7 May 2017.The Virtual Round Table focuses on new media and language learning is a web conference for language educators, language institutions and language learners. It is a grassroots event and it is being run by members of the community. It is non-commercial. It takes place online in Adobe…See More
Apr 17
Nives Torresi shared Heike Philp's event on Facebook
Apr 17
Nives Torresi is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Theodora Papapanagiotou: We are on air! at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 7pm to 7:30pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 7pm GMT 8pm London, 9pm Paris, 4am Tokyo (Sun), 3pm New YorkTheodora Papapanagiotou: We are on air! Started as a fun video among students, turned out to be a cultural video exchange for several countries around the world. In this presentation we…See More
Apr 26, 2014
Nives Torresi might attend Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Heike Philp: CAMELOT and the mists of AVALON at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 10pm to 10:30pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 10pm GMT 11pm London, 12pm Paris, 7am Tokyo (Sun), 6pm New YorkLearn how to create your own 3D animated video! This is the goal of the newly granted EU funded project called CAMELOT, which stands for 'CreAting Machinima Empowers Live Online language…See More
Apr 26, 2014
Nives Torresi might attend Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Philip Gienandt, LinguaTV: Expand Your Teaching with Edutainment at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 8:30pm to 9pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 8:30pm GMT 9:30pm London, 10:30pm Paris, 5:30am Tokyo (Sun), 4:30pm New YorkPhilip Gienandt, LinguaTV, GermanyExpand Your Teaching with EdutainmentInternet-based videos and serious games can be an ideal supplement to both traditional classroom…See More
Apr 26, 2014
Nives Torresi is attending Shelly Terrell's event
Thumbnail

Leo Selivan Quizlet: more than just flashcards at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 5pm to 5:30pm
Room AVALONWorld Clock Sat 5pm GMT, 6pm London, 7pm Paris, 2am Tokyo (Sun), 1pm New YorkQuizlet is an online tool and mobile app for creating flashcards. The standard format for vocabulary flashcards is a word or term on one side and L1 translation, definition or picture on the other. Studying vocabulary with flashcards aids memorizaton and recall…See More
Apr 26, 2014
Nives Torresi is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Joel Josephson: European project Video for ALL at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 6:30pm to 7pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 6:30pm GMT 7:30pm London, 8:30pm Paris, 3:30am Tokyo (Sun), 2:30pm New YorkToday is the video age, with many possibilities for integrating video in to language learning. Language learning is a multisensory process and video allows communicative…See More
Apr 26, 2014
Nives Torresi is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Shiv Rajendran: Virtual Worlds - What's new? at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 5pm to 5:30pm
Room MERLINLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 5pm GMT 5pm London, 6pm Paris, 1am Tokyo (Sun), 12pm New YorkThis presentation runs though a range of current applications of virtual worlds for language training discussing changes in teaching practice, technology, utilisation and student attitudes in…See More
Apr 26, 2014
Nives Torresi is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

David Dodgson: Breaking the Learning Blocks: Minecraft and Language Learning at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 4:30pm to 5pm
Room MERLINLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 4pm GMT 5pm London, 6pm Paris, 1am Tokyo (Sun), 12pm New YorkMinecraft is not just a game. It is THE game of the moment for children all over the world and if you teach them, you will have surely heard them talking about it enthusiastically. It is simply…See More
Apr 26, 2014
Nives Torresi is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Sandra Rogers: MMORGs for Language Learning at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 4pm to 4:30pm
Room MERLINLivestreamWorld Clock at 4:30pm GMT 5:30pm London, 6:30pm Paris, 1:30am Tokyo, 12:30pm New YorkWhat empirical evidence exists as to the efficacy of gaming as an instructional strategy? More specifically, how can massive multiplayer online role-playing games (MMORGs) be used to…See More
Apr 26, 2014
Nives Torresi is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Susana Canelo: Conectar Igualdad at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 2:30pm to 3pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 2:30pm GMT 3:30pm London, 4:30pm Paris, 11:30pm Tokyo, 10:30am New York, 11:30am Buenos AiresIn Argentina a pioneering 1:1 technology integration program called Conectar Igualdad is rapidly transforming the educational system.Conectar Igualdad is…See More
Apr 26, 2014
Nives Torresi posted a status
"I thoroughly enjoyed all 3 webinars I attended this evening. I learnt so many new ideas, thanks to the organizers."
Apr 26, 2014
Nives Torresi is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Aysegul Liman Kaban: Creating Digital Projects in ELT Classes at Adobe Connect

April 25, 2014 from 9pm to 9:30pm
Room MERLINLivestreamWorld Clock Fri 9pm GMT 10pm London, 11pm Paris, 6am Tokyo (Sat), 5pm New YorkAysegul Liman Kaban: Creating Digital Projects in ELT ClassesDesigning a dynamic lesson is a challenging task to accomplish and as a…See More
Apr 25, 2014
Nives Torresi updated their profile
Apr 25, 2014
Nives Torresi is now a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference
Apr 25, 2014

Profile Information

May we ask: Are you a language educator? If so, what language do you teach? If not, what else do you do?
I am an ESL and EFL Teacher in Italy.

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 
  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2017   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service