Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Marcia Lima's Friends

  • Marijana Smolcec
  • Ayat Tawel
  • Tatyana Arendarenko
  • Shelly Terrell
  • Heike Philp

Marcia Lima's Groups

 

Marcia Lima's Page

Latest Activity

Marcia Lima is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Rod Ellis: Task-Based Language Teaching: Sorting Out the Misconceptions at http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/rodellis

June 25, 2014 from 1pm to 2pm
Wed, 25 Juni 2014, 1pm GMT/ 2pm UK / Auckland 1am (Thu) / Tokyo 10pm / New York 9am / LA 6amFor world clock please click HEREVENUEhttp://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/rodellisTask based language teaching: Sorting out the Misconceptions Rod Ellis is visiting the…See More
Jun 25
Marcia Lima is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Sandra Vida: Lessons with music and edtech at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Room TRISTANWorld Clock 6:30pm GMT, 7:30pm London, 8:30pm Paris, 3:30am Tokyo (Mon), 2:30pm New YorkI share the passion for using songs in my ELT lessons with many teachers. I do not share the same passion for using gap fill exercises and vocabulary work with them so I am proposing a different approach to using songs in your classrooms that will…See More
Apr 27
Marcia Lima is attending Shelly Terrell's event
Thumbnail

Mark Osborne What is the future of ELT materials design and development with new and emerging technologies? at Adobe Connect http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/tristan

April 27, 2014 from 6pm to 7pm
Room TRISTANWorld Clock: Sun 6pm GMT, 7pm London, 8pm Paris, 3am Tokyo (Mon), 2pm New YorkWhat is the future of ELT materials design and development with new and emerging technologies?A thought-provoking look at the future of materials design and publishing for English language learning and teaching. There will be an emphasis on the role of new…See More
Apr 27
Marcia Lima is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Sylvia Guinan: Interactive Storytelling for Brain-Friendly Exam Preparation at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 12:30pm to 1pm
Room MERLINWorld Clock Sun 12:30pm GMT 12:30pm London, 1:30pm Paris, 8:30pm Tokyo, 7:30am New YorkSylvia Guinan: Interactive Storytelling for Brain-Friendly Exam PreparationThe presentation will show fun, creative ways to help students learn phrasal verbs and other language chunks through comic stories, interactive quizzes, and story-telling…See More
Apr 27
Marcia Lima is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Evrim Uysal: Helping Learners Overcome Oral Assessment Phobia at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 12pm to 12:30pm
Room MERLINWorld Clock Sun 12pm GMT, 1pm London, 2pm Paris, 1pm London, 2pm Paris, 9pm Tokyo, 8am New YorkEvrim Uysal: Helping Learners Overcome Oral Assessment Phobia  Oral assessment and how to prepare for it has always been a challenging issue both for educators & learners. The session will mainly focus on ways to help learners build more…See More
Apr 27
Marcia Lima is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Budi Azhari Lubis: Writing can be fun: Using Fun Apps to make it more engaging at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 11:30am to 12pm
Room MERLINLivestreamWorld Clock Sun 11:30am, 12:30pm London, 1:30pm Paris, 8:30pm Tokyo, 7:30am New YorkWriting task is quite challenging for young learners to accomplish. Some teachers even have difficulty to assign this task and have the students finish the task. Lack of confidence,…See More
Apr 27
Marcia Lima is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Débora Tebovich: Using instructional video and more ... at Room ARTHUR

April 26, 2014 from 1pm to 1:30pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 1pm GMT 2pm London, 3pm Paris, 10pm Tokyo, 9am New York, 10am Buenos AiresDesigning effective lessons can be challenging when we strongly believe in personalized learning, even in one to one teaching scenarios. Technology allows us to become producers…See More
Apr 26
Marcia Lima is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

KEYNOTE Joe Dale: Putting the pedagogy into the technology at Adobe Connect

April 25, 2014 from 5pm to 6pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Fri 5pm GMT 6pm London, 7pm Paris, 2am Tokyo (Sat), 1pm New YorkKEYNOTE Joe Dale: Putting the pedagogy into the technologyThe plethora of web tools and apps currently available to teachers is overwhelming, but which ones are the most effective for…See More
Apr 25
Marcia Lima commented on Heike Philp's group Moderators Group
"My Skype is bamarcia "
Apr 25
Marcia Lima replied to Heike Philp's discussion Moderator Guidelines in the group Moderators Group
"That would be awesome, indeed. ;) "
Apr 25
Marijana Smolcec and Marcia Lima are now friends
Apr 25
Marcia Lima is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Michelle Worgan: Making English Fun! - Digital Resources for Young Learners at Adobe Connect

April 25, 2014 from 9pm to 9:30pm
Room TRISTANWorld Clock Fri 9pm GMT, 10pm London, 11pm Paris, 6am Tokyo (Sat), 5pm New YorkWhat is the difference between digital materials and their more traditional counterparts? In many cases, not much! Many published materials are simply copies of the textbook and if we really want to engage young learners, more interactivity is required. In…See More
Apr 25
Marcia Lima is attending Shelly Terrell's event
Thumbnail

Vinicius Lemos Harmonizing Traditional Language Practice & Mobile Devices Through Digital Photography at Adobe Connect

April 25, 2014 from 9:30pm to 10pm
Room TRISTANWorld Clock Fri 9:30pm GMT, 10:30pm London, 11:30pm Paris, 6:30am Tokyo (Sat), 5:30pm New YorkHarmonizing Traditional Language Practice and Mobile Devices Through Digital Photography People often say that a picture is worth a thousand words, but don`t you think it is also worth a thousand activities? Learn how photos taken with…See More
Apr 25
Marcia Lima replied to Heike Philp's discussion Moderator Guidelines in the group Moderators Group
"Thanks for putting it together, Heike. Very useful! "Studying" it tonight! :)"
Apr 25
Marcia Lima replied to Shelly Terrell's discussion Introduce yourself in the group Moderators Group
"Hi! I'm Márcia, EFL teacher and teacher trainer in Brazil. Passionate about technology and teaching Young Learners. I blog mostly for my YLs at http://whereenglishisfun.blogspot.com and my twitter handle is @bamarcia."
Apr 25
Marcia Lima is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

7th Virtual Round Table Web Conference at Adobe Connect and Livestream

April 25, 2014 to April 27, 2014
7th Virtual Round Table Web Conference on language learning technologies25-27 April 2014Come, join us, for this annual highlight, a 3-day web conference for language educators. Some 74 presenters in 66 sessions are going to present, discuss and conduct workshops covering language learning technologies such mobile apps, digital publishing, tools, gaming, virtual worlds, resources, mpedagogy, video, Moodle and much more.A total of 5 symposium have been organized by each of the conference…See More
Apr 24

Profile Information

May we ask: Are you a language educator? If so, what language do you teach? If not, what else do you do?
EFL teacher and teacher trainer in Brazil.
@bamarcia

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 
  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2014   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service