Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Heike Philp
  • Female
  • Freiburg i.Br.
  • Germany
Online Now
Share on Facebook Share on Facebook Share Twitter

Heike Philp's Friends

  • Ahmed Omara Abd Elhamid Alsadany
  • Ebtehal Mamdouh
  • nasser Elsayed Shaht
  • Rania El Sayed
  • Walaa Mohamed Ali El-Henawy
  • Ahmed Ibrahim Metawee
  • Sohair Abd Alwanis Mohamed
  • Mona Abdel Hamid Mohamed Farag
  • Lubna Adel
  • Dina Ali
  • Emad Hamdy Mohammed Mahmoud
  • GEORGIOS GIAKOUMAKIS
  • John Cotton
  • Hemouda
  • Maria del Carmen Colussa

Heike Philp's Groups

Heike Philp's Discussions

How do I register for the conference?
1 Reply

Started this discussion. Last reply by Lesley Cioccarelli Apr 22, 2012.

Introduce yourself!
16 Replies

Started this discussion. Last reply by Graciela Renee Gonzalez Sorronde Sep 18, 2011.

 

Heike Philp's Page

Latest Activity

Profile IconRafaela Santoro, Evrim Uysal, Maria del Carmen Colussa and 4 other members are attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

7th Virtual Round Table Web Conference 25-27 April 2014 at Adobe Connect and Livestream

April 25, 2014 to April 27, 2014
7th Virtual Round Table Web Conference on language learning technologies25-27 April 2014Come, join us, for this annual highlight, a 3-day web conference for language educators. Some 74 presenters in 66 sessions are going to present, discuss and conduct workshops covering language learning technologies such mobile apps, digital publishing, tools, gaming, virtual worlds, resources, mpedagogy, video, Moodle and much more.A total of 5 symposium have been organized by each of the conference…See More
56 seconds ago
Heike Philp posted events
2 minutes ago
Erida Prifti is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

AppSwap BYOD - Bring Your Own Device at Room ARTHUR

April 25, 2014 from 7pm to 8pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Fri 7pm GMT 8pm London, 9pm Paris, 4am Tokyo (Sat), 3pm New YorkAppSwap BYOD - Bring your own deviceShare your favorite apps! Come and bring your own device and let's compile a list of favorite apps for teaching and learning a language and for your own…See More
11 minutes ago
Profile IconMarijana Smolcec, Maria del Carmen Colussa and María Jesús García San Martín are attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Teresa MacKinnon: Video for language learning at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 9pm to 9:30pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 9pm GMT, 10pm London, 11pm Paris, 6am Tokyo (Sun), 5pm New YorkTeresa MacKinnon: Video for language learningCurrent trends and challenges to including digital video as part of the language teaching and learning experience. This presentation will…See More
52 minutes ago
Christina Chorianopoulou might attend Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Welcome Address by Conference Organizers at Adobe Connect

April 25, 2014 from 4pm to 5pm
Friday, 25 April 2014, 4pm GMTWorld Time 5pm London / 6pm Paris / 1am Tokyo (Sat) / 12pm New YorkMAIN VENUE Room ARTHUR http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthurLIVESTREAM http://www.livestream.com/letstalkolineA warm welcome by conference organizers and an…See More
1 hour ago
Profile IconNora Choperena and María Jesús García San Martín are attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Evrim Uysal: Helping Learners Overcome Oral Assessment Phobia at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 12pm to 12:30pm
Room MERLINWorld Clock Sun 12pm GMT, 1pm London, 2pm Paris, 1pm London, 2pm Paris, 9pm Tokyo, 8am New YorkEvrim Uysal: Helping Learners Overcome Oral Assessment Phobia  Oral assessment and how to prepare for it has always been a challenging issue both for educators & learners. The session will mainly focus on ways to help learners build more…See More
1 hour ago
Profile IconChristina Chorianopoulou and María Jesús García San Martín are attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Steven Herder: Driving Students to Reflect at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 7am to 7:30am
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Sun 7am GMT, 8am London, 9am Paris, 4pm Tokyo, 3am New YorkGoogle Drive offers excellent opportunities for mobile and/or online computer sharing of documents between students and teachers. This presentation will introduce a new system of reflective data…See More
1 hour ago
Christina Chorianopoulou is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Theodora Papapanagiotou: We are on air! at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 7pm to 7:30pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 7pm GMT 8pm London, 9pm Paris, 4am Tokyo (Sun), 3pm New YorkTheodora Papapanagiotou: We are on air! Started as a fun video among students, turned out to be a cultural video exchange for several countries around the world. In this presentation we…See More
1 hour ago
Profile IconChristina Chorianopoulou, Maria del Carmen Colussa, María Jesús García San Martín and 2 other members are attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Débora Tebovich: Using instructional video and more ... at Room ARTHUR

April 26, 2014 from 1pm to 1:30pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 1pm GMT 2pm London, 3pm Paris, 10pm Tokyo, 9am New York, 10am Buenos AiresDesigning effective lessons can be challenging when we strongly believe in personalized learning, even in one to one teaching scenarios. Technology allows us to become producers…See More
1 hour ago
mura nava replied to Heike Philp's discussion Technical check-in times in the group Moderators Group
"hi heike where do u go to check in ?"
1 hour ago
Profile IconMaria del Carmen Colussa and María Jesús García San Martín are attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Nelba Quintana: How to help teachers use technology in their classes at Room ARTHUR

April 26, 2014 from 1:30pm to 2pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 1:30pm GMT 2:30pm London, 3:30pm Paris, 10:30pm Tokyo, 9:30am New York, 10:30am Buenos Aires Argentina does not belong to the first world. My country is young and considered a developing one. The Argentinian government has launched projects to make…See More
2 hours ago
Sally La Luzerne-Oi might attend Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

7th Virtual Round Table Web Conference 25-27 April 2014 at Adobe Connect and Livestream

April 25, 2014 to April 27, 2014
7th Virtual Round Table Web Conference on language learning technologies25-27 April 2014Come, join us, for this annual highlight, a 3-day web conference for language educators. Some 74 presenters in 66 sessions are going to present, discuss and conduct workshops covering language learning technologies such mobile apps, digital publishing, tools, gaming, virtual worlds, resources, mpedagogy, video, Moodle and much more.A total of 5 symposium have been organized by each of the conference…See More
2 hours ago
Heike Philp added 2 discussions to the group Moderators Group
4 hours ago
Profile IconMarijana Smolcec and María Jesús García San Martín are attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Michelle Worgan: Making English Fun! - Digital Resources for Young Learners at Adobe Connect

April 25, 2014 from 9pm to 9:30pm
Room TRISTANWorld Clock Fri 9pm GMT, 10pm London, 11pm Paris, 6am Tokyo (Sat), 5pm New YorkWhat is the difference between digital materials and their more traditional counterparts? In many cases, not much! Many published materials are simply copies of the textbook and if we really want to engage young learners, more interactivity is required. In…See More
4 hours ago
Profile IconSandra Annette Rogers, Marijana Smolcec and 6 other members joined Heike Philp's group
Thumbnail

Moderators Group

This group is for all volunteers assisting to moderate sessions in Adobe Connect. The Virtual Round Table would not be without your support! See More
4 hours ago
María Jesús García San Martín is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Sandra Vida: Lessons with music and edtech at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Room TRISTANWorld Clock 6:30pm GMT, 7:30pm London, 8:30pm Paris, 3:30am Tokyo (Mon), 2:30pm New YorkI share the passion for using songs in my ELT lessons with many teachers. I do not share the same passion for using gap fill exercises and vocabulary work with them so I am proposing a different approach to using songs in your classrooms that will…See More
5 hours ago

Newsletter Widget

Enter your email address:

Delivered by TinyLetter

Heike Philp's Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

Heike Philp's Blog

PLENARY ELTons Sneak Preview

Recording (7h): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p3t7zoohn12/

The ELTons, sponsored by Cambridge ESOL, are the only international awards that recognise and celebrate innovation in English language teaching (ELT). They reward educational resources that help English language learners and teachers to achieve their…

Continue

Posted on May 27, 2013 at 11:26am

Heike Philp: CAMELOT- CreAting Machinima Empowers Live Online language Teaching and Learning

Recording (40min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p33p7cgmqtv/

Moving pictures, sound and stories are the most powerful way of communicating learning content. For Generation Z, video is the favoured means of communication, expression as well as learning with youtube having become the second most…

Continue

Posted on May 27, 2013 at 11:17am

Edith Paillat and Betsy Quero: Higher Ed Language Immersion in 3D

Recording (40min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p6kh1ww7keo/

How effective are 3d Virtual environments for language learning at tertiary level? Come and listen to a project report the French, Spanish and Italian departments at Victoria University conducted on Second Life in 2012 and continue late 2013. The…

Continue

Posted on May 27, 2013 at 11:15am

Gerhilde Meissl-Egghart Language quests and data analystics in secondary school

Recording (29min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p1b6pp29xbn/

This session will

1. share talkademy's experiences of using virtual worlds in secondary schools doing language quests with mixed teams of remote partner schools…

Continue

Posted on May 27, 2013 at 11:11am

Geoff Tranter: e-Quality? - e-Quality!!

Recording (27min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p1r4yevtxl4/

The discussion on the pros and cons of online testing is an ongoing feature in the world of testing, evaluation and assessment. The supporters of online test systems make a number of claims to demonstrate the high level of quality,…

Continue

Posted on May 27, 2013 at 11:08am

Comment Wall (96 comments)

You need to be a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

At 2:36am on July 16, 2011, Suzan L Hyndman said…

Hi Heike,

Not at all! These are changing times and although my classroom is considered "substantial separate" and organized around student individual IEP needs, I still must submit portfolios for my 8th and 10th graders that are baaed on the Massachusetts standards which of course are STEM subjects. So, you might think of it as more fundamentally applied academics with a dash of life skills and a good measure of technology. I use my smart board extensively and my students are very engaged by the many multimedia platforms I discover for them to use to access the internet and the wealth of knowledge available for all. We glog, blog, communicate, collaborate online and create wikis just like everyone else as I work very hard to teach 21st century skills so my students are just as prepared as their general ed counterparts to participate in a global workforce. This year we will be doing even more utilizing technology and project based learning. The more web 2.0 tools I can teach them, the more successful they will be when it is their turn to enter the job market. Best Regards, Suzan

At 10:08pm on March 30, 2011, Elizabeth Anne said…
Hi Heike - thank you so much for such great organisation :-) The link for Sue 's recording here doesn't work for me http://www.virtual-round-table.com/profiles/blogs/extend-the-boundaries-of-your (Wednesday evening)
At 2:05pm on February 8, 2011, Ozan Varli said…

Hallo Heike,

Thanks for adding!

Cheers,

Ozan

At 6:16pm on January 25, 2011, Oula Akiki said…

Thank you Heike!

I am looking forward to it!

At 5:20pm on January 20, 2011, Sharon Turner said…

Thank you for the kind welcome.  I am just finding my way around.

Have a good evening

Sharon:)

At 6:01pm on November 18, 2010, Shamblesguru said…
Heike

Am not suggesting you change what you do ... just make it clearer to subscribers about the conditions of use.

If it is working for you then stay with it ... if it is not broken then don't fix it ... or if I'm the only hiccup then stay with the status quo.

If I was to have a preference for hosting recordings it would be to throw them all on YouTube ... have your own channel (which I suspect you probably already have) that is where the largest community is ... with comprehensive descriptions and hastags then non-attendees may well find them more easily.

Youtube provides security and peace of mind and is free ... it enables sharing in several ways ... I cannot see if you allow embedding of videos by others ... I'd highly recommend it if you don't ... it's all about the sharing as you already know.

One problem to this is that a number of countries block YouTube ... including China at the moment ... some schools are reluctant to use VPNs to get around those blocks even though they technically can.

Mind you ... some of those same countries also block Ning ....
At 12:32pm on November 18, 2010, Shamblesguru said…
If members of VRT are not allowed to Blog in 'My Page' then it might be worthwhile either switching off that functionality or stating the conditions of use on the front page ... to clarify the terms of membership.
At 6:04pm on November 9, 2010, Med Kharbach said…
hello Heike , thank you so much for visiting my blog and for your comment its really nice of you i have had a look at your page and i really LOVE IT , keep in touch Heike .
http://wearetheweb-med.blogspot.com/
At 11:41am on October 9, 2010, Mark Osborne said…
Thanks Heike, I'd be more than happy to.
Best wishes
Mark
At 8:32am on October 5, 2010, Elizabeth Anne said…
Heike - I was really pleased to see you on the TESOL France programme - I look forward to seeing you there ;-)
Elizabeth
 
 
 
  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Lake School of English
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2014   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service