Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Edith Paillat
  • Female
  • Wellington
  • New Zealand
Share on Facebook Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Videos

Edith Paillat's Friends

  • Coreena Xia
  • Laurence Hortail/Franck Ping
  • Belma Gaukrodger [KiwiBelma]
  • Regina McHenry
  • martinwarters
  • Jasmine
  • Jose Louwes
  • Jonathan Zhou
  • Cheryl Todd
  • Dennis Newson
  • LucianDuma @web20education
  • Mary Pinto F.
  • Doris Molero de Martins
  • Nick Noakes
  • Fabiana Azurmendi
 

Edith Paillat's Page

Latest Activity

Edith Paillat is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

6th Virtual Round Table Web Conference at Adobe Connect

May 17, 2013 to May 19, 2013
Twitter hashtag: #vrtwebconCome join us for the 6th Virtual Round Table Web Conference, 17-19 May 2013 for language educators held entirely online in a web conferencing solution called Adobe Connect, with the main sessions being live-streamed on facebook.Some 60 guest-speakers look forward to presenting in 48 hours over a period of 3 days the latest in this field on teaching and learning a language witheducational toolsvideolearner resourcesmobile learningyoung learnersvirtual worldsonline…See More
May 2, 2013
Edith Paillat is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

VRT2 Teaching and Learning Tools at Adobe ConnectPro

April 20, 2012 at 10:30pm to April 21, 2012 at 12am
Friday, 20 April 2012- 10:30pm GMT | 7:30am Tokyo (Saturday) | 3:30pm Los Angeles For World Time click here http://tinyurl.com/20April1030pmGMTParallel session (90min)Adobe ConnectPro (enter as guest)http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/vrt2Jennifer Verschoor@jenverschoor Jazz up your language classes with technologyJoin this webinar to learn how to create content-based lessons…See More
Apr 20, 2012
Edith Paillat is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

KEYNOTE Digital literacies at Adobe ConnectPro and Livestream

April 20, 2012 from 10pm to 10:30pm
Friday, 20 April 2012- 10pm GMT | 7am Tokyo (Saturday) | 3pm Los AngelesFor World Time click here http://tinyurl.com/20April10pmGMT Adobe ConnectPro room (enter as guest)http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/virtual-round-tableLivestreamhttp://www.livestream.com/letstalkonlineKeynote (30 min)Nicky…See More
Apr 20, 2012
Edith Paillat is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

SYMPOSIUM Build your Personal Learning Network PLN by using twitter hashtags at Adobe ConnectPro and Livestream

April 20, 2012 from 8pm to 10pm
Friday, 20 April 2012 - 8pm GMT| 5am Tokyo (Saturday) | 1pm LA For World Time click here http://tinyurl.com/20April8pmGMTAdobe ConnectPro room (enter as guest)http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/virtual-round-tableLivestreamhttp://www.livestream.com/letstalkonlineSYMPOSIUMBuild your Personal Learning…See More
Apr 20, 2012
Edith Paillat is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

VRT3 Virtual Worlds II at Adobe ConnectPro

April 22, 2012 from 11am to 12:30pm
Sunday, 22 April 2012 - 11am GMT | 8pm Tokyo | 4am LAFor World Time click here http://tinyurl.com/22Apr11amGMTAdobe ConnectPro room (enter as guest)http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/vrt3Parallel Sessions (90 min)Shiv Rajindran@shiv53 Languagelab The Opportunities and Challenges of Virtual World Language LearningBased on 6 years practical experience of teaching English in virtual…See More
Apr 20, 2012
Edith Paillat is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

5th Virtual Round Table Web Conference 20-22 April 2012 at Adobe ConnectPro and Livestream

April 20, 2012 at 7pm to April 22, 2012 at 5pm
5th Virtual Round Table Web Conference20-22 April 2012A free 3-day web conference on language learning technologiesTwitter #vrtwebconThe 3-day VRT web conference starts on Friday at 7:30pm GMT and and ends on Sunday with a closing party at 5pm GMT FRIDAY 20 APRILThe conference starts with a 5h program which includes a panel discussion, keynote by Nicky Hockly, sessions about language games, teaching tools, young learners and virtual classrooms. Friday, 20 April program starts from…See More
Apr 11, 2012
Edith Paillat might attend Shelly Terrell's event
Thumbnail

Extend the boundaries of your classroom with Technology at http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/vrt2

March 27, 2011 from 11:30am to 12:30pm
Sunday, 27 March 2011 - 11:30am GMT (CLOCKS SWITCH FOR EUROPE)Hawaii 1:30am, Los Angeles 4:30am, New York 7:30am, London 12:30pm, Paris 1:30pm, Dubai 3:30pm, New Delhi 5pm, Beijing 7:30pm, Tokyo 8:30pm, Sydney 10:30pmFor World Time click here http://www.tinyurl.com/27March1130amGMT Venue: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/vrt2How can technology be used to empower students and…See More
Mar 27, 2011
Edith Paillat might attend Shelly Terrell's event
Thumbnail

Motivating Teens at http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/vr3

March 27, 2011 from 11:30am to 12:30pm
Sunday, 27 March 2011 - 11:30am GMT (CLOCKS SWITCH FOR EUROPE) Hawaii 1:30am, Los Angeles 4:30am, New York 7:30am, London 12:30pm, Paris 1:30pm, Dubai 3:30pm, New Delhi 5pm, Beijing 7:30pm, Tokyo 8:30pm, Sydney 10:30pmFor World Time click here http://www.tinyurl.com/27March1130amGMTVenue: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/vrt3My talk will demonstrate a number of motivating…See More
Mar 27, 2011
Edith Paillat is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Party in Second Life at Learn 4 Life party ground

March 26, 2011 at 11pm to March 27, 2011 at 1am
Saturday, 26 March 2011 – 11pm GMTHawaii 1pm, Los Angeles 4pm, New York 7pm, London 11pm, Paris 12pm midnight, Dubai 3am (Sat), New Delhi 4:30am (Sat), Beijing 7am (Sat), Tokyo 8am (Sat), Sydney 10am (Sat)For World Time click here http://tinyurl.com/26March11pmGMTSee More
Mar 26, 2011
Edith Paillat is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Open Mic Session at Adobe ConnectPro

March 26, 2011 from 9:30pm to 10:30pm
Saturday, 26 March 2011 – 9:30pm GMTHawaii 11:30am, Los Angeles 2:30pm, New York 5:30pm, London 9:30pm, Paris 10:30pm, Dubai 1:30am (Sat), New Delhi 3am (Sat), Beijing 5:30am (Sat), Tokyo 6:30am (Sat), Sydney 8:30am (Sat)For World Time click here http://tinyurl.com/26March930pmGMTMain venue: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/virtual-round-tableTalent Show!Sing a…See More
Mar 26, 2011
Edith Paillat is attending Heike Philp's event

Designing CALL Introduction workshops – What has changed in the last 4 years? at Adobe ConnectPro

March 26, 2011 from 9:30am to 10am
Saturday, 26 March 2011  - 9:30am GMT  Hawaii 11:30pm (Fri), Los Angeles 2:30am, New York 5:30am, London 9:30am, Paris 10:30pm, Dubai 1:30pm, New Delhi 3:00pm, Beijing 5:30pm, Tokyo 6:30pm, Sydney 8:30pmFor World Time click herehttp://tinyurl.com/26March930amGMT Main venue: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/virtual-round-tableTechnology is constantly on the move,…See More
Mar 20, 2011

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

At 12:52pm on November 3, 2009, Heike Philp said…
Hi Edith,

It is unfortunate that in Australia and New Zealand this mainly European conference hits a particular bad time zone. Hawaii is almost the same.

We tried to make sure though, that at least the panel discussions are at times when everyone around the globe does not have to bend double to attend, but it still is not ideal.

For this reason I can confirm that, yes, all of the sessions will be recorded.

Looking forward to meeting you live online.

Rgds Heike
 
 
 
  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2018   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service