Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Dr. Ludmila Smirnova
  • Female
  • Goshen, NY
  • United States
Share on Facebook Share on Facebook Share Twitter

Dr. Ludmila Smirnova's Friends

  • virginia alberti
  • Sally Mankoo
  • Veronica Lynn Freeman
  • Sukhpreet Kaur
  • Mariel Amez
  • Dr. Nellie Deutsch
  • Victor Hugo Rojas B.
  • Frank
  • Татьяна Zubenko
  • Nina Lyulkun
  • Marina Petrovic
  • First Virtual
  • Joel Josephson
  • Pawel Topol
  • Heike Philp

Dr. Ludmila Smirnova's Groups

 

Dr. Ludmila Smirnova's Page

Latest Activity

Dr. Ludmila Smirnova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Moodle for Teachers EVO 2014 at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 3:30pm to 4pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Sun 3:30pm GMT 4:30pm London, 5:30pm Paris, 12:30am Tokyo, 11:30am New YorkMoodle for Teachers EVO 2014 (M4TEVO14) online workshop will take place on a Moodle website called …See More
Apr 27
Dr. Ludmila Smirnova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Genevieve White: Teaching Social Media Writing: No Laptop Required at Adobe Connect

April 25, 2014 from 9:30pm to 10pm
Room MERLINLivestreamWorld Clock: Fri 9:30pm GMT 10:30pm London, 11:30pm Paris, 6:30am Tokyo (Sat), 5:30pm New YorkThis talk focuses on teaching social media writing skills to advanced learners. It provides practical tips for teaching activities and highlights important language points which…See More
Apr 25
Dr. Ludmila Smirnova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

KEYNOTE Joe Dale: Putting the pedagogy into the technology at Adobe Connect

April 25, 2014 from 5pm to 6pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamWorld Clock Fri 5pm GMT 6pm London, 7pm Paris, 2am Tokyo (Sat), 1pm New YorkKEYNOTE Joe Dale: Putting the pedagogy into the technologyThe plethora of web tools and apps currently available to teachers is overwhelming, but which ones are the most effective for…See More
Apr 25
Dr. Ludmila Smirnova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Michelle Worgan: Making English Fun! - Digital Resources for Young Learners at Adobe Connect

April 25, 2014 from 9pm to 9:30pm
Room TRISTANWorld Clock Fri 9pm GMT, 10pm London, 11pm Paris, 6am Tokyo (Sat), 5pm New YorkWhat is the difference between digital materials and their more traditional counterparts? In many cases, not much! Many published materials are simply copies of the textbook and if we really want to engage young learners, more interactivity is required. In…See More
Apr 25
Dr. Ludmila Smirnova is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Aysegul Liman Kaban: Creating Digital Projects in ELT Classes at Adobe Connect

April 25, 2014 from 9pm to 9:30pm
Room MERLINLivestreamWorld Clock Fri 9pm GMT 10pm London, 11pm Paris, 6am Tokyo (Sat), 5pm New YorkAysegul Liman Kaban: Creating Digital Projects in ELT ClassesDesigning a dynamic lesson is a challenging task to accomplish and as a…See More
Apr 25
Dr. Ludmila Smirnova replied to Shelly Terrell's discussion Introduce yourself in the group Moderators Group
"Hello, I am Ludmilla Smirnova. Originally I am from Russia. I came to the USA in 2000. Back in Russia, I was a language teacher (English and German), worked at a school, then worked as an English language professor at the University, defended theses…"
Apr 24

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

At 2:05pm on April 22, 2010, Marina Petrovic said…
Hi Ludmila and welcome to VRT conference!
 
 
 
  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2014   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service