Virtual Round Table Web Conference

David Dodgson
  • Male
  • Ankara
  • Turkey
Share on Facebook Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Videos

David Dodgson's Friends

  • Tatyana Arendarenko
  • Gregory William Garton
  • Carolina Rodriguez Buitrago
  • Nesrin Ertaş
  • Willeen Okay
  • Alison Jane Falsahw
  • Richard Whiteside
  • Shelly Terrell
  • Heike Philp
 

David Dodgson's Page

Latest Activity

David Dodgson is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

CALL for Symposium Moderators at Adobe Connect

May 5, 2017 at 10am to May 7, 2017 at 5pm
9th Virtual Round Table Web Conference5-7 May 2017CALL FOR SUBMISSIONSMay we invite you to forward a proposal for presenting at the 9th Virtual Round Table WebCon 2017 on Language Learning Technologies, 5-7 May 2017.The Virtual Round Table focuses on new media and language learning is a web conference for language educators, language institutions and language learners. It is a grassroots event and it is being run by members of the community. It is non-commercial. It takes place online in Adobe…See More
Feb 28
David Dodgson and Tatyana Arendarenko are now friends
Apr 27, 2014
David Dodgson is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

KEYNOTE Graham Stanley: Gamifying the Language Classroom at Adobe Connect

April 27, 2014 from 10:30pm to 11pm
Main Venue ARTHURLivestreamSun 10:30pm GMT, 11:30pm London, 12:30pm Paris, 7:30am Tokyo (Mon), 6:30pm New YorkIt is probably true that gamification, the adding of game elements to non-game contexts, can be used most effectively with young learners. In this session, I will explore…See More
Apr 26, 2014
David Dodgson is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

David Dodgson: Breaking the Learning Blocks: Minecraft and Language Learning at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 4:30pm to 5pm
Room MERLINLivestreamWorld Clock Sat 4pm GMT 5pm London, 6pm Paris, 1am Tokyo (Sun), 12pm New YorkMinecraft is not just a game. It is THE game of the moment for children all over the world and if you teach them, you will have surely heard them talking about it enthusiastically. It is simply…See More
Apr 19, 2014
David Dodgson is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

Sandra Rogers: MMORGs for Language Learning at Adobe Connect

April 26, 2014 from 4pm to 4:30pm
Room MERLINLivestreamWorld Clock at 4:30pm GMT 5:30pm London, 6:30pm Paris, 1:30am Tokyo, 12:30pm New YorkWhat empirical evidence exists as to the efficacy of gaming as an instructional strategy? More specifically, how can massive multiplayer online role-playing games (MMORGs) be used to…See More
Apr 19, 2014

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of Virtual Round Table Web Conference to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 
  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2017   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service