Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Workshop: Using Web 2.0 tools for ELT through moodle

Event Details

Workshop: Using Web 2.0 tools for ELT through moodle

Time: April 23, 2010 from 10am to 11am
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
Website or Map: http://proj.emea.acrobat.com/…
Event Type: workshop
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Apr 24, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 23 April 2010 - 10am GMT (11am London Time)
Hawaii midnight (Wed/Thu), Los Angeles 3am, New York 6am, London 11am, Paris 12pm, Dubai 2pm, New Delhi 3:30pm, Beijing 6pm, Tokyo 7pm, Sydney 8pm
For World Time click HERE

Andy Chaplin is an ELT consultant working in Germany. He specialises in Blended Learning implementations of CLIL and intercultural competence giving guidance across a range of jobs from customer service English for personal assistants to international negotiations for directors. In addition he is piloting a competence-based teaching system for English in Secondary schools and is actively involved in teacher training.

In this workshop, participants will get some hands-on experience using some of the web 2.0 tools available in Moodle.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Workshop: Using Web 2.0 tools for ELT through moodle to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Andy Chaplin on April 23, 2010 at 6:32am
Due to massive problems accessing the server over the past couple of days, I've changed the way people can log in.

You can go to:

https://elt-tools.com

and create your own account. You get an automated response with a link which you have to confirm.
Comment by Guido Europeaantje on April 22, 2010 at 11:06pm
great idea Andy. Wouldn´t mind getting those login details off you. G.
Comment by Andy Chaplin on April 22, 2010 at 12:20pm
For those who are attending and would like to try out the moodle site live during the presentation, leave me a message here, and I will send you log in details before the presentation starts.

Attending (10)

Might attend (3)

Not Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Lake School of English
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2014   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service