Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Web 2.0 tools that make a difference

Event Details

Web 2.0 tools that make a difference

Time: October 9, 2010 from 9am to 10am
Location: Adobe Connect Pro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.…
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Oct 9, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Saturday, 9 October 2010 - 9am GMT
Hawaii 11pm (Fri), Los Angeles 2am, New York 5am, London 10am, Paris 11am, Dubai 1pm, New Delhi 2:30pm, Beijing 5pm, Tokyo 6pm, Sydney 8pm
For World Time click here
http://tinyurl.com/9Oct9amGMT
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?day=9&month=10&year=2010&hour=9&min=0&sec=0&p1=0

Web 2.0 tools are everywhere and many teachers are confused by the choice. www.teachertrainingvideos.com has become a major source of training for web 2.0 and in this talk Russell Stannard will highlight the most effective tools for language teaching based on feedback from over 10,000 users of his site.

About Russell Stannard (University of Westminster)

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Web 2.0 tools that make a difference to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Janet Bianchini on October 9, 2010 at 6:28pm
Hi Russell

Really enjoyed your presentation today. Has inspired me to give Vocaroo a go + look into the other fab links you gave us. Thanks very much!
Comment by Helen Myers on October 4, 2010 at 9:57pm
Very much looking forward to hearing Russell speak again .. he packs so many ideas into all his sessions!

Attending (27)

Might attend (3)

Not Attending (2)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2019   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service