Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Virtual Panel Discussion: "Imagination is more important than ..."

Event Details

Virtual Panel Discussion: "Imagination is more important than ..."

Time: November 13, 2009 from 1pm to 2pm
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
Website or Map: http://proj.emea.acrobat.com/…
Event Type: panel, discussion
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Nov 13, 2009

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Fri 13 November 2009, 1pm GMT
Hawaii 3am, Los Angeles 5am, New York 8am, Paris 2pm, Dubai 5pm, Tokyo 10pm, Sydney midnight

".... than knowledge..." Albert Einstein (1879-1955)

PANEL ON HOW TO BUILD AN ONLINE TEACHING BUSINESS

CLICK HERE TO ENTER THE VIRTUAL ROOM

Panelists: Monica Thomas, Ad_Lib Language School in the UK
Lukas Palecek, CEO of webschool.cz
Stephen Jones, www.jones-english.com

What does one need to know in order to start-up an online language school? What kind of communication strategy do you need to deploy? What marketing tools suit best? Where do you find students? How about advertisement? Pricing policy?

All of these questions are in the minds of many who see a chance of using ICT to realise their dream of an own school.

About Monica Thomas
Monica Thomas is the director of online English language schools Ad_Lib English and Ad_Lib Business. The company came to existence in September 2008. Initially, its services were directed at the Polish community in the UK and the Republic of Ireland. In July 2009, Ad_Lib English opened up to the world accepting students from countries as diverse as Saudi Arabia and the Russian Federation. With over 1,200 registered users, we believe that Ad_Lib English is at the beginning of a difficult but exciting journey.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Virtual Panel Discussion: "Imagination is more important than ..." to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (19)

Might attend (10)

Not Attending (2)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2018   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service