Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Virtual Panel Discussion: "Technology will not replace teachers...."

Event Details

Virtual Panel Discussion: "Technology will not replace teachers...."

Time: November 12, 2009 from 7pm to 8pm
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
City/Town: World Time http://tinyurl.com/Nov12-7pm-GMT
Website or Map: http://proj.emea.acrobat.com/…
Event Type: panel, discussion
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Nov 12, 2009

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Thu 12 November 2009, 7pm GMT
Hawaii 9am, Los Angeles 11am, New York 2pm, London 7pm, Paris 8pm, Dubai 11pm, Tokyo 4am (Fri), Sydney 6am (Fri)


"...but teachers who use technology will probably replace teachers who do not"- Ray Clifford

TO ATTEND THE SESSION IN A VIRTUAL CLASSROOM PLEASE CLICK HERE

Panelists:
Pete Sharma, PSA
Gavin Dudeney, The Consultants-E
Shaun Wilden, IH World

Moderation: Marina Petrovic

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Virtual Panel Discussion: "Technology will not replace teachers...." to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Serhiy Kustovsky on November 12, 2009 at 2:30pm
Using techologies in teaching makes it more vivid and interesting first of all for students. And the latter will choose the teacher who uses technologies but the one who doesn't. But I'd like to sat that no technology can replace the teacher as the parsonality who conduct the lesson. Because no machine can teach students how to live to become humans. That's what I think.

Attending (26)

Might attend (10)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2018   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service