Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Using English360 to create Personalized web-enhanced learning

Event Details

Using English360 to create Personalized web-enhanced learning

Time: November 13, 2009 from 10:30am to 11am
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
City/Town: World Time: http://tinyurl.com/Nov13-1030-GMT
Website or Map: http://proj.emea.acrobat.com/…
Event Type: presentation, product presentation, web-service
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Jun 1, 2016

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

[[Fri 13 November 2009 10:30am GMT]]
Hawaii 00:30am, Los Angeles 2:30am, New York 5:30am, Paris 11:30am, Dubai 2:30pm, Tokyo 7:30pm, Sydney 9:30pm

Using English360 to create Personalized web-enhanced learning - free authoring tools for learner-centred Business English teaching.

CLICK HERE TO ENTER THE VIRTUAL ROOM


About Valentina Dodge
Valentina Dodge is Teacher Community Coordinator for English360 www.english360.com – a free web-based platform for teachers. She helps educators provide personalised Business English learning programmes to meet their student and customer needs. She collaborates with and supports Business English language teachers all over the world to help them publish and share lesson and courses for blended or online delivery. She organizes training sessions and support forums on instructional design and blended course organization to allow educators to combine their own materials and lesson plans with high quality course material from Cambridge University Press.

About Emma Watson
Emma has been teaching general and business English, and ESP, since 1993, and holds a Trinity Diploma in ESOL. She is also a qualified teacher of French, Spanish and Italian. Additionally, she has worked in publishing, editing and proof-reading magazines and reports on the computer industry in Europe, French and Spanish AS-Level text books and related interactive activities.

She is thrilled to be working with the English360 team; having personally scoured the Net and adapted myriad resources to meet her own teaching requirements, she sees the advent of English360 as very timely, enabling teachers to personalise courses to cater for specific students’ needs, whilst embracing the benefits offered by technology.

Her role at English360 involves proof-reading, editing copy, and re-purposing activities for blended learning.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Using English360 to create Personalized web-enhanced learning to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Nina Lyulkun on November 13, 2009 at 1:29pm
Thanks a lot, Valentina, for the awesome presentation of fantastic platform. I am definitely in a way to explore around.

Warmly,
nina Lyulkun
Comment by Valentina Dodge on November 13, 2009 at 12:48pm
Thanks everyone for coming along. If you would like to sign up for FREE teacher account and take part in the preview program please fill out this http://learn.english360.com/signup/0911beta
and then confirm when you get the notification email. See you on the forums!
Looking forward to your comments!
Valentina
Comment by Tanya Kirilova on November 13, 2009 at 10:04am
What an exciting project! I look forward to this session.
Comment by Valentina Dodge on October 30, 2009 at 3:59pm
Hi Susan,
Great to see you too! Looks set for some great events,
Valentina
Comment by Susan Burg on October 29, 2009 at 10:34pm
Valentina...ciao, nice to see you here!! How are you doing?

Attending (18)

Might attend (13)

Not Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2017   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service