Virtual Round Table Web Conference

The 30 Goals Challenge for Educators: How will you be inspired?

Event Details

The 30 Goals Challenge for Educators: How will you be inspired?

Time: March 25, 2011 from 4:30pm to 5pm
Location: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/virtual-round-table
Website or Map: http://teacherbootcamp.edublo…
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: May 17, 2013

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Fri., 25 March 2011 4:30pm GMT
Hawaii 6:30am, LA 9:30am, NYC 12:30pm, London 4:30pm, Paris 5:30pm, Dubai 8:30pm, New Delhi 10pm, Beijing 12:30am, Tokyo 1:30am (Sat), Sydney 3:30am (Sat). Time zones here http://tinyurl.com/26March430pmGMT

Main venue: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/virtual-round-table



Would you be a more motivated language teacher if you had a support network of 1000s of teachers rooting for you? The 30 Goals Challenge is in its 2nd year and has shown how through social networks and mobile apps, like Facebook, Twitter, blogs, podcasts, vodcasts and other tools, educators are helping each other become better educators. They are completing goals together and offering help as well as ideas! Find out how you can participate in this journey by joining this workshop. Discover the goals, how they impact your instructional methods, and see real examples of teachers worldwide integrating the goals in their classrooms.

Shelly Sanchez Terrell is the VP of Educator Outreach for Parentella and the Social Media Community Manager for The Consultants-E. She is also the co-organizer and co-creator of the award nominated educational projects, Edchat, ELTChat, the Reform Symposium Conference and the Virtual Round Table conference. The New York Times learning blog has included her on its list of the top 78 educators to follow on Twitter. Visit her education blog, Teacher Reboot Camp, for resources for effective technology integration. In the fall of 2011 find her book, The 30 Goals Challenge for Educators on Amazon. Find her on Twitter, @ShellTerrell. She also teaches young learners in Germany.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for The 30 Goals Challenge for Educators: How will you be inspired? to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Janet Bianchini on March 25, 2011 at 4:14pm

Hi Shelly

 

Looking forward to your presentation!  Best of luck!

 

Janet

Attending (20)

Might attend (2)

Not Attending (2)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2019   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service