Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Teaching English to Young Learners and Teenagers EVO 2014

Event Details

Teaching English to Young Learners and Teenagers EVO 2014

Time: April 27, 2014 from 2:30pm to 3pm
Location: Adobe Connect
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: online
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Jun 27, 2016

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Main Venue ARTHUR

Livestream

World Clock Sun 2:30pm GMT3:30pm London, 4:30pm Paris, 11:30pm Tokyo, 10:30am New York

The  IATEFL Young Learners and Teenagers Special Interest group (YLTSIG)  is tremendously  pleased  and excited to invite you to join  its EVO  session for 2014..Over the five week session we invite you to join us in one of the best virtual staffrooms online.

Dynamic presenters from the  English learning community, well-known to  the committee and members  of YLTSIG, will be joining us to share their particular expertise on a wide variety of subjects. Participants will be able to discuss and share experiences, ideas and suggestions through the regular online meetings and Wordpress discussion blogs. Our guests include: Charles Goodger, Susan Hillyard, Luke Prodromou, Russell Stannard, Alexander Sokol, Stephen Krashen, Barbara Sakamoto, Nik Peachey, Vance Stevens, Shelly Sanchez Terrell, Graham Stanley

Dennis Newson, M.A. (Cantab), P.D.E.S.L (Leeds), taught EFL in Africa, Arabia, Norway, and Germany in middle schools, secondary schools, teacher training colleges, a technical university, and an arts university. He was consultant for short periods in Bosnia and Kosovo, and conferences have taken him to Poland, Hungary, Las Palmas, Russia, and England. He has developed his interest in SL since his alleged retirement.
In Second Life he is known as Osnacantab Nesterov.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Teaching English to Young Learners and Teenagers EVO 2014 to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (7)

Might attend (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2019   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service