Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Event Details

Pecha Kucha night

Time: March 25, 2011 from 9:30pm to 10:30pm
Location: Adobe Connect Pro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: pecha, kucha
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Mar 25, 2011

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 25 March 2011 – 9:30pm GMT
Hawaii 11:30am, Los Angeles 2:30pm, New York 5:30pm, London 9:30pm, Paris 10:30pm, Dubai 1:30am (Sat), New Delhi 3am (Sat), Beijing 5:30am (Sat), Tokyo 6:30am (Sat), Sydney 8:30am (Sat)
For World Time click here http://tinyurl.com/25March930pmGMT

Venue: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/virtual-round-table
Click on guest access, no password required.

Best to come early, room capacity is 100 max.

Don't know what a Pecha Kucha is?
Please listen to this video on 'A Pecha Kucha on Pecha Kucha'

A Pecha Kucha is a speedy presentation technique which originated 2003 in Japan and has since taken on a world-tour and todate Pecha Kucha nights are taking place regularily in 250+ cities around the world.

What is still relatively new though is to hold Pecha Kuchas live online in a virtual classroom. Kudos to all presenters who have the courage to do so!

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Pecha Kucha night to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Heike Philp on October 8, 2010 at 9:33pm
Comment by Heike Philp on October 8, 2010 at 9:30pm
Comment by EVRIDIKI DAKOS on October 8, 2010 at 12:06am
We should fasten out seat belts :))

Attending (40)

Might attend (15)

Not Attending (2)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2019   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service