Virtual Round Table Web Conference

PANEL: EVO Electronic Village Online

Event Details

PANEL: EVO Electronic Village Online

Time: March 26, 2011 from 7pm to 8:30pm
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: panel, discussion
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Mar 26, 2011

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Saturday, 26 March 2011 – 7pm GMT 
Hawaii 9am, Los Angeles 12pm, New York 3pm, London 7pm, Paris 8pm, Dubai 11pm, New Delhi 00:30am (Sat), Beijing 2am (Sat), Tokyo 4am (Sat), Sydney 6am (Sat)
For World Time click here http://tinyurl.com/26March7pmGMT

Main venue: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/virtual-round-table

Panelists are ...

  • Elizabeth Hanson-Smith
  • Daf Smirnov
  • Vance Stevens
  • Evelyn Izquierdo
  • Kalyan Chattopadhyay
  • Sandra Rogers
  • Miguel Mendoza
  • Daniela Cuccurullo
  • Letizia Cinganotto

Moderation: Marisa Constantinides

 

For five weeks in January-February, participants and ESOL experts can engage in collaborative, online discussion or hands-on virtual workshops of professional and scholarly benefit. These sessions will bring together participants for a longer period of time than is permitted by land-based convention and will allow a fuller development of ideas than is otherwise possible.

Sessions are free and open to anyone around the globe.

EVO Electronic Village Online 2011 took place from 10th Jan to 13th of Feb 2011.

 

SESSIONS OVERVIEW 2011

For an overview and a short description of the sessions click HERE


Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for PANEL: EVO Electronic Village Online to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Sandra Annette Rogers on March 26, 2011 at 3:54pm

Greetings,

I'll be presenting on an EVO session from 2010, "Internet4YoungLearners".

Internet4YoungLearners

http://internet4younglearners.pbworks.com/w/page/1992157/FrontPage

Comment by Heike Philp on March 24, 2011 at 6:04pm

Kalyan Chattopadhyay, MA English, MA TESOL & ICT (Leeds), and PhD, is an Assistant Professor (Senior) in English in India, and a Hornby Trust Alumnus. He has been involved in teacher training for the last 6 years. His teaching interests include design and materials development for ESP courses for Healthcare, Banking, ITES-BPO Verticals; course design and implementation in Virtual Learning Environment; instructional and assessment design in online teacher training programme. He has 11 published papers, and has presented at teaching institutes in 7 countries. Currently, he is the Vice-President of IndiaCALL, EC Member of AsiaCALL, and Member, IALLT Council.

Attending (15)

Might attend (2)

Not Attending (2)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2017   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service