Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Panel Discussion: Blended, face-to-face or online? What works where in teacher training?

Event Details

Panel Discussion: Blended, face-to-face or online? What works where in teacher training?

Time: October 8, 2010 from 1pm to 2pm
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.…
Event Type: panel discussion
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Oct 8, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 8 October 2010 - 1pm GMT
Hawaii 3am, Los Angeles 6am, New York 9am, London 2pm, Paris 3pm, Dubai 5pm, New Delhi 6:30pm, Beijing 9pm, Tokyo 10pm, Sydney 12pm
For World Time click HERE
http://tinyurl.com/8Oct1pmGMT

Venue: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/virtual-round-table

Panelists in alphabetical order
Teresa Almeida d’Eca, Portugal
Carla Arena, Brazil
Michael Coghlan, e-Learning Consultant and Trainer, Australia
Erika Cruvinel, Brazil
Daf Gonzalez, Spain
Patrick Murphy, Qatar University in the Foundation Program
Vance Stevens, Petroleum Institute, UAE
Jennifer Verschoor, Argentina


Stevens, Verschoor, Coghlan, Arena, and Cruvinel recently connected physically in Argentina and Brazil for a series of face-to-face conference presentations and workshops.

Stevens, Gonzalez, and Almeida d'Eca have just conducted online teacher training events for TESOL in the Principles and Practices of Online Teaching program.

All are innovative educators with long experience in both face-to-face and online teacher training, and long-time active participants in the web-based community of practice and social network, Webheads in Action
http://webheads.info

They will meet at this event to discuss their involvement with teacher training face-to-face and online, and in virtual worlds. They will focus all of these modalities towards a greater understanding of what teachers need to know and practice in this digital age of greater connectivity with its many affordances and potentials for all kinds of learning.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Panel Discussion: Blended, face-to-face or online? What works where in teacher training? to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Heike Philp on October 7, 2010 at 3:25pm
I am looking forward to this too. Very much.

rgds Heike
Comment by Daf Gonzalez on October 7, 2010 at 9:57am
It will be a pleasure to participate in this panel discussion. Thanks for the invite!

Dafne Gonzalez

Attending (18)

Might attend (5)

Not Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2019   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service