Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Event Details

Lingua TV

Time: March 25, 2011 from 3:30pm to 4pm
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Mar 25, 2011

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 25 March 2011 - 3:30pm GMT
Hawaii 5:30am, Los Angeles 8:30am, New York 11:30am, London 3:30pm, Paris 4:30pm, Dubai 7:30pm, New Delhi 9pm, Beijing 11:30pm, Tokyo 12:30am (Sat), Sydney 2:30am (Sat)
For World Time click here http://tinyurl.com/25March330pmGMT 

Main venue: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/virtual-round-table


Online videos can be an ideal supplement to both traditional classroom teaching and online tutoring in order to create a blended learning environment with many benefits to teachers and learners. This presentation will show the practical usage of online videos and its integration in English Language Training as well as a reflection of its strengths and limitations.

LinguaTV provides online video lectures and interactive elearning content for teaching languages and training of cross-cultural communication. LinguaTV received the COMENIUS EduMedia Seal, was “highly commended” by the European MEDEA Awards 2009, received the World Summit Award 2009 for the world´s best eContent in the category “elearning and education” and was the winner of the German IPTV Award in 2008. More information at http://www.linguatv.com.

Philip Gienandt is co-founder and CEO of Berlin-based LinguaTV GmbH. Philip has extensive work experience in eLearning and Online Entertainment and has worked in several managerial positions in International Business and Intercultural Affairs in Germany, USA, Japan and France. He holds a diploma in International Management Science from University of Mannheim/Germany and received his MBA from City University of New York/USA.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Lingua TV to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (4)

Might attend (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2019   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service