Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Leçons de français à Arcachon

Event Details

Leçons de français à Arcachon

Time: March 26, 2011 from 9:30am to 10:30am
Location: Arcachon in Second Life
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: tour, in, second, life
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Mar 26, 2011

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Saturday, 26 March 2011  - 9:30am GMT  
Hawaii 11:30pm (Fri), Los Angeles 2:30am, New York 5:30am, London 9:30am, Paris 10:30pm, Dubai 1:30pm, New Delhi 3:00pm, 
For World Time click here
http://tinyurl.com/26March930amGMT 

Location: Arcachon

http://slurl.com/secondlife/Arcachon/224/40/22

Second Life is screenshared in Adobe ConnectPro

http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/secondlife

 

NB Visit the locations in advance of the meeting to get maximum visual benefit. This rich and beautiful environment takes several minutes to download on the first visit.

 

Meet in Arcachon’s 50s schoolroom http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Arcachon/236/213/26

 for a brief overview of how Helen has used SL (1) for personal language development (2) as a resource to support classroom-based French lessons (3) as a real space for teaching.

 

Then follow her to the beach houses http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Arcachon/78/202/21

to observe a re-enactment of a scene presented with native speakers ‘live’ to her 15 year olds last week, selecting a holiday home.  You can join in at any level – beginners can enjoy the authentic ambiance, learners can repeating the words and phrases or volunteer to ask questions. Cyber Placebo (RL Edith Paillat) will support pedagogically and technically!

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Leçons de français à Arcachon to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Heike Philp on March 26, 2011 at 10:10am

Helen Myers http://www.google.com/profiles/HelenMyers007#about  is a teacher of French and a manager in a large UK secondary school, and Chair of the London branch of ALL (the Association of Language Learning) (www.all-london.org.uk) and its former president.  Her main electronic means of communication is via the Yahoo mflresources forum which she oversees http://groups.yahoo.com/group/mflresources/

 

Karelia Kondor is 3½ years old, and has enjoyed learning Italian supported by the wonderful Anna Begonia.  She lives in  Edunation, SL, and is an active member of  SLexperiments (http://slexperiments.pbworks.com/) and Avalon (http://avalon-project.ning.com/).

She has copied Anna’s idea of a blog here: http://kareliakondor.wordpress.com/ and will record related links for this session there.

 

Attending (3)

Might attend (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2017   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service