Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Jonathan Bygrave How to self-publish your own app

Event Details

Jonathan Bygrave How to self-publish your own app

Time: April 27, 2014 from 6:30pm to 7pm
Location: Adobe Connect
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: online
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Apr 8

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Room MERLIN

World Clock 6:30pm GMT7:30pm London, 8:30pm Paris, 3:30am Tokyo (Mon), 2:30pm New York

 

How (or possibly how not) to self-publish your own app

In September 2013 I had an idea for an app. My aim was to self-publish it in six months. As an experienced coursebook author (Upbeat, Total English, Cutting Edge, etc.), I know about traditional publishing but this is my first attempt at creating an app. Did I succeed? Tune in and find out. I promise honesty!

Jonathan Bygrave Bio

After ten years as an ELT teacher I began working as an editor and publisher for Pearson Education - a steep learning curve for an non-corporate person like me. After five years I left to try my hand at freelance writing - an even steeper learning curve. For eight and a half of the last nine years I wrote and co-wrote course books such as Upbeat, Total English, Real Life and Cutting Edge third edition. For the last six months I have embarked on the steepest learning curve yet - self-publishing apps. 

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Jonathan Bygrave How to self-publish your own app to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (5)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2018   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service