Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Fun with Phrasal Verbs!

Event Details

Fun with Phrasal Verbs!

Time: October 9, 2010 from 9:30am to 10am
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.…
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Shelly Terrell
Latest Activity: Oct 9, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Saturday, 9 October 2010 - 9:30am GMT
Hawaii 11:30pm (Fri), Los Angeles 2:30am, New York 5:30am, London 10:30am, Paris 11:30am, Dubai 1:30pm, New Delhi 3:00pm, Beijing 5:30pm, Tokyo 6:30pm, Sydney 8:30pm
For World Time click here
http://tinyurl.com/9Oct930amGMT
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?day=9&month=10&year=2010&hour=9&min=30&sec=0&p1=0

This presentation will outline a few techniques and showcase a few Web 2.0 tools for helping learners understand and practise phrasal verbs.

Bio

Janet Bianchini is a “veteran” teacher with over 30 years experience in English Language Teaching. She retains the same passion for her job as when she first started her career in 1979 in Madrid, Spain.

She is currently based in Civitaquana, Abruzzo, Italy. She enjoys working as a freelance teacher trainer, and also learning about new technologies and how they can be incorporated into lessons.

View her blog for more great technology tips or follow her on Twitter, @janetbianchini.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Fun with Phrasal Verbs! to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (21)

Might attend (8)

Not Attending (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2017   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service