Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Dragon Naturally Speaking

Event Details

Dragon Naturally Speaking

Time: March 26, 2011 from 4:30pm to 5pm
Location: Adobe ConnectPro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: presentation
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Mar 26, 2011

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Saturday, 26 March 2011 – 4:30pm GMT
Hawaii 6:30am, Los Angeles 9:30am, New York 12:30pm, London 4:30pm, Paris 5:30pm, Dubai 8:30pm, New Delhi 10pm, Beijing 12:30am, Tokyo 1:30am (Sat), Sydney 3:30am (Sat)
For World Time click here http://tinyurl.com/26March430pmGMT

Main venue: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/virtual-round-table


About SteveMcCrea

(bio coming soon)

 

Language learning can be accelerated by engaging the use of speech to text voice recognition software.  Through training with a computer, students can improve their accents.  The presentation describes my attempts to use Dragon Naturally Speaking software (created by Nuance Corp) as a way to differentiate the curriculum to meet the varying needs of students placed in a mixed level classroom.   This technology works particularly well with younger students.  The presentation includes video footage of students using google voice (a voice transcription software that is connected to a mobile phone.)

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for Dragon Naturally Speaking to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Attending (7)

Might attend (8)

Not Attending (2)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2018   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service