Virtual Round Table Web Conference

David Deubelbeiss: Using Gif Images as language learning objects

Event Details

David Deubelbeiss: Using Gif Images as language learning objects

Time: May 7, 2016 from 3:30pm to 4pm
Location: Room Arthur Adobe Connect
Website or Map: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.…
Event Type: video, symposium
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: May 5, 2016

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Saturday, 7 May 2016

3:30pm GMT4:30pm UK, 12:30am Tokyo (Sun), 9pm New Delhi, 11:30am New York, 8:30am Los Angeles

http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthur

David Deubelbeiss

Using Gif Images as language learning objects

http://giflingua.com

Gifs are widely available on the internet and in the public domain. Students love the repetitive nature and their "fun" aspect. Educators can harness the qualities that make gifs powerful "learning objects" and use them to teach language in a fun, effective way. Find out the what, where, how in this presentation about gifs.

David Deubelbeiss: Professor, curriculum designer, teacher trainer, edupreneur. Director of Education for EnglishCentral. Shares ideas for using technology in education through his social networks for teachers, blog and websites.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for David Deubelbeiss: Using Gif Images as language learning objects to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by David Deubelbeiss on May 2, 2016 at 5:16pm

Prior to the talk, you can visit and view some of the Gif materials I've developed  on Gif Lingua, Gif Lingua Books andEnglishCentral (beginner video lessons - click any Level 1 video lesson). 

Attending (3)

Might attend (1)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2017   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service