Virtual Round Table Web Conference

AVALON Learning Event: French Summer in Second Life

Event Details

AVALON Learning Event: French Summer in Second Life

Time: August 4, 2010 from 11am to 12pm
Location: Arcachon in Second Life and Adobe ConnectPro
Website or Map: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.…
Event Type: avalon learning event
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Aug 4, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Wednesday, 4 August 2010, 11am GMT/ 4am SL time
12pm noon London, 7am New York, 8pm Tokyo
World Time click HERE

and a repeat of the tour
Wednesday, 4 August 2010, 7pm GMT/ 12pm noon SL time
8pm London, 3pm New York, 4am Tokyo
for World Time click HERE

Come and join us for a visit to a romantic fishing village in Second Life, a reproduction of the popular seasight resort Arcachon.
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Arcachon/219/229/26

EASE OF ACCESS POINT: This event will also be streamed in Adobe ConnectPro for easy viewing (no avatar, no installation required)
http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/events

TOUR GUIDE will be Edith Paillat aka Cyber Placebo, who will conduct the tour in French and in English.


Although intended to be a light hearted summer fun tour, we will explore the potential of virtual language travel in Second Life for language learning and search out for places where French is spoken in the streets.

This event will be streamed in Adobe ConnectPro (no avatar, no installation is required)
http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/events

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for AVALON Learning Event: French Summer in Second Life to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Heike Philp on August 4, 2010 at 11:29pm
Thank you so much for sharing the picture.

I also applaud Cyber very very much. A fantastic job, a great amount of inside information, a superb list of vocabulary, all bilingual.... above all, a really great event.

Here is the recording.

http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/p37498115/

Rgds Heike
Comment by Nina Lyulkun on August 4, 2010 at 11:04pm
Thank you, Heike, for inviting to make a tour around a romantic fishing village in France. It was perfectly done by the professional guide - Cyber Placebo (Edith Paillat). This walking around made me feel like I have visited France in real life. Though, my pc was overheated and I was disconnected for a little while, your help with teleporting me to the place was above rubies.

Comment by Heike Philp on August 4, 2010 at 9:24am
Wednesday 4th, sorry, wrong schedule.

Thanks for clarifying.

Heike
Comment by Włodzimierz Sobkowiak on August 3, 2010 at 10:29pm
---------------
Is the main event August 3, 2010 from 11am to 12pm (as in details) or Wednesday, 4 August 2010, 11am GMT/ 4am SL time (as in description)?

Attending (9)

Might attend (7)

Not Attending (2)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2019   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service