Virtual Round Table Web Conference

3rd Virtual Round Table Conference WELCOME ADDRESS

Event Details

3rd Virtual Round Table Conference WELCOME ADDRESS

Time: October 8, 2010 from 9am to 9:30am
Location: Online
Website or Map: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.…
Event Type: online conference, "opening, speech
Organized By: Heike Philp
Latest Activity: Oct 8, 2010

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Friday, 8 October 2010 - 9am GMT
Hawaii 11pm (Thu), Los Angeles 2am, New York 5am, London 10am, Paris 11pm, Dubai 1pm, New Delhi 2:30pm, Beijing 5pm, Tokyo 6pm, Sydney 8pm
For World Time click HERE
http://tinyurl.com/8Oct9amGMT

VENUE: http://lancelot.emea.acrobat.com/virtual-round-table

Welcome Address by the conferenc organisers
Heike Philp, LANCELOT SchoolTM GmbH, Germany
Shelly Terrell, VP of Educator Outreach for Parentella.com, Germany
Bernie Wall, Gapfillers, UK

About Heike Philp
Heike Philp is Managing Director of LANCELOT School GmbH, an accredited teacher training center for language teaching in real-time via the internet by means of virtual classroom technology and virtual worlds. With over 20 years in education and with Germany’s first live online language school, Philp co-initiated two European funded projects and worked with 35 European partners including 17 universities to develop accredited and certified teacher training courses. These EU Projects are LANCELOT (LANguage learning with CErtified Live Online Teachers, www.lancelot.at) and AVALON (Access to Virtual and Action Learning live Online, www.avalonlearning.eu).

About Shelly Terrell
Shelly Sanchez Terrell has been an educator in the US and Germany since 1994. She is the VP of Educator Outreach for Parentella and The Consultants-E Social Media Community Manager. She is the co-organizer and co-creator of the award winning educational projects, Edchat, The Reform Symposium E-Conference, and the Virtual Round Table conference, connecting her to over 10,000 educators worldwide. Her prolific presence in the educator community has been recognized by several notable entities, such as Converge Magazine, the 140 Conference, Mashable, English Central, Simple K12, Schoology, Tefl.net, T/H/E JOURNAL, and Ed Week. The New York Times learning blog has included her on its list of the top 78 educators to follow on Twitter due to her connection with nearly 9,000 educators. Her education blog, Teacher Reboot Camp, is ranked as one of the top 50 best blogs for education leaders and the top 5 language teaching blogs. Additionally, Shelly has made a presence with her free e-book, The 30 Goals Challenge, which challenges educators to complete 30 social media goals in 30 days. Find her on Twitter, @ShellTerrell.

About Berni Wall
Berni heads up RLI specializing in total immersion English courses and 1:1 language training. She is also behind Gapfillers a website for advanced learners of English. 30+ years experience as an English language teacher at all levels with 11 years in Indonesia. Degree in English and Music, DELTA and an MBA from Bradford University Management Centre.

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for 3rd Virtual Round Table Conference WELCOME ADDRESS to add comments!

Join Virtual Round Table Web Conference

Comment by Iman Muwafaq Muslim on October 8, 2010 at 8:29am
Unfortunately, I couldn't attend the previous conferene. I am looking forward to attend this one. I wish success for all.

Iman
Comment by Heike Philp on October 5, 2010 at 9:29am
Hi Elizabeth,

I know! Life gets in the way. But, worry not, all will be recorded.
And the last two times we did the conference on Thu and Fri, this time we are running it Fri and Sat just to make sure more can attend.

Heike
Comment by Elizabeth Anne on October 5, 2010 at 8:35am
What a pity things like lessons with students get in the way of interesting sessions ;-)
It's great that there's always the recording to fall back on
Comment by Brent Simpson on October 4, 2010 at 11:20pm
Okay, finally found my way in!
Comment by Carlos Zárate on September 22, 2010 at 1:40pm
thanks Heike ;-)
Comment by Heike Philp on August 18, 2010 at 7:37pm
The hashtag is #vrt10.
Comment by Shamblesguru on August 18, 2010 at 7:01pm
What hashTAG should be used for the conf.
Thanks

Attending (79)

Might attend (27)

Not Attending (5)

  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

© 2018   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service