Virtual Round Table Web Conference

The Virtual Round Table Conference is an annual web conference for language learning technologies.

Social Media

Twitter hashtag  

#vrtwebcon

Facebook page

https://www.facebook.com/vrtwebcon

Members

Latest Activity

David Deubelbeiss commented on Heike Philp's event David Deubelbeiss: Using Gif Images as language learning objects
"Prior to the talk, you can visit and view some of the Gif materials I've developed  on Gif Lingua, Gif Lingua Books andEnglishCentral (beginner video lessons - click any Level 1 video lesson).  "
3 hours ago
Profile IconNatasa Bozic Grojic, Frank Stonehouse, Delwen Eirlys Wilkinson and another member are attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

8th Virtual Round Table Web Conference, 6-8 May 2016 at Adobe Connect, virtual worlds etc.

May 6, 2016 to May 8, 2016
8th Virtual Round Table Web Conference 6-8 May 2016#vrtwebconThe Virtual Round Table is an annual free web conference for language educators on language learning technologies.We are looking forward to an exciting 3-day program with symposiums, presentations, workshops, networking events and app swap sessions. The following is an overview of the program..Friday, 6 May (European time zone friendly)10:30am GMT Welcome address12pm GMT Social Media Symposium with Marisa Constantinides2pm GMT Games…See More
4 hours ago
David Deubelbeiss is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

KEYNOTE Paul Driver: The Growing Pains of Digital Games at Room Arthur Adobe Connect

May 6, 2016 from 2pm to 3:30pm
Friday, 6 May 20162pm GMT, 3pm UK, 11pm Tokyo, 7:30pm New Delhi, 10am New York, 7am Los AngelesKEYNOTEPaul Driver The Growing Pains of Digital GamesELT trends come and go, especially technological trends. They often burn bright for a year and then fade into relative obscurity without ever seeing their potential fully explored. Digital games have fallen victim to this process, being consumed by the ELT industry without ever being adequately chewed or digested. At their heart, games differ from…See More
4 hours ago
David Deubelbeiss is attending Heike Philp's event
Thumbnail

David Deubelbeiss: Using Gif Images as language learning objects at Room Arthur Adobe Connect

May 7, 2016 from 3pm to 4:30pm
Saturday, 7 May 20163pm GMT, 4pm UK, 12am Tokyo (Sun), 8:30pm New Delhi, 11am New York, 8am Los Angeleshttp://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/arthurDavid DeubelbeissUsing Gif Images as language learning objectsGifs are widely available on the internet and in the public domain. Students love the repetitive nature and their "fun" aspect. Educators can harness the qualities that make gifs powerful "learning objects" and use them to…See More
4 hours ago
 

Events

SUMMARY 7th Virtual Round Table Web Conference

The 3-day web conference on language learning technology saw a total of ....

  • 512 participants
  • 74 guest speakers
  • 66 sessions
  • 40 hours of program

All of the recordings have been published on the conference program.

And a complete report will be published soon.

Would you like to receive a certificate? Please register at the following Eventbrite website http://vrtwebcon.eventbrite.com

Help us improve the VRT experience! Please fill in this survey 

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/W6X6PJS - thank you sooooo much.

Your conference organizers 

Heike Philp, let's talk online sprl 

Shelly S Terrell, AMTESOL

Berni Wall, Gapfillers

Steven Herder, iTDi

Russell Stanndard, Teacher Training Videos

Blog Posts

Doctoral Internship: Creating Machinima

Posted by Sandra Annette Rogers on April 29, 2014 at 12:16pm

Geoff Tranter: e-Quality? - e-Quality!!

Posted by Heike Philp on May 27, 2013 at 11:08am

PLENARY ELTons Sneak Preview

Posted by Heike Philp on May 27, 2013 at 11:00am

David Dodgson: Lessons on the fly and online

Posted by Heike Philp on May 27, 2013 at 10:41am

Michelle Woga0n: Collaborating with Kids

Posted by Heike Philp on May 27, 2013 at 10:38am — 1 Comment

Marisa Constantinides:From Curation to Creation

Posted by Heike Philp on May 27, 2013 at 12:14am

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

Groups

Forum

the virtual round table

Started by julio andres uribe cordova May 19, 2013.

 
 
 
  • ”EnglishCentral:
  • LinguaTV
  • Lingorilla
  • Centre for English Language & Training
  • English 360
  • Exam English

Badge

Loading…

Conference organizers

let's talk online sprl
Heike Philp
34, Boulevard du Souverain
1170 Brussels
Belgium
heike.philp[at]letstalkonline.com

Co-organizer
Shelly Terrell
VP of Educator Outreach for Parentella.com, Germany
shellyterrell[at]googlemail.com

Steven Herder of ITDI, Japan 

steven[dot]herder[at]gmail[dot]com
Berni Wall of RLI Language Services

info[at]language-tuition.co.uk

© 2016   Created by Heike Philp.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service